warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When it was Father's Day TweneeNineteen

#day by day your world fades away/Waiting to feel all the dreams that say#

Dad, Happy Fathers Day to you, Dad my Dad....if you hadn't realized, you are my Dad. I went to text you like a reflex when I was at work this morning and my coworker was telling me about the gift that he had got his Dad. That made me smile in a way that you are still here in my mind, at the end of the phone. I would love, more than anything to have organised a flashy, exotic trip for you to Manchester to honour your Fathery-ness but that, unfortunately won't happen...obviously. To whip out a giant, well-grilled cliche...Thankyou for being you and for your sense of humor and always questioning all the crap that we are fed in life. How generous and open you were always stays with me and I wish we'd had more adventures together, that we had just done everything we spoke about without hesitation but maybe that's the lesson learnt - love without fear of rejection, just do it, do it now, you don't know what shit will crop up tomorrow and tell people how you feel.

8:58 p.m. - 2019-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew