warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Toasting The Silent Kiwi Vodka Habit

13 and a bit years I've been writing this diary and the most important thing is for me 13 years ago to apologize for using the word 'gay' as an insult for an object (a till at Salisbury Wetherspoons during my work there as one shameful example)I tried at the time to articulate that I was in no way homophobic BUT the use of the word in a negative connotation of course is incredibly anti-gay and wrong
I think we're all mostly just trying to be better, kinder, wiser versions of ourselves and not too arrogant not to put our hand up and say 'sorry, you know what? I was wrong and I want to be better and through this you can occasionally lookback at these pages and reflect.

It feels good to be writing here after and year and a couple of months. Another Christmas in Manchester at my wonderful friend - Phoebe/ Henrietta /Etta's who I will miss so, so much when she moves to bloody London in April. A true best friend. And Jack (former best friend of Remmel) who was (pardon my extreme metaphor ) this giant ray of scorching Sun! So funny and an some incredible dancer and Vogue-er , the most upbeat person with a bold and brash personality and you could talk to him about anything. He just left work and moved to Sydney. But courtesy of me getting that Advert I can afford to either go visit him next British winter or recruit a mate to come to The Gambia with me Christmas Eve until 3rd January or end of January to obliterate those winter blues that I got bad this year.

I'm going to make a second one of my Nefertiti Holiday web comedy pieces (destined for Channel 4 or BBC Three - that is me asking the universe) this time in Manchester so that's giving me a real target to aim for - got a director who is great at comedy, Phoebe will be playing my characters arch nemesis and we should get a great, free location! Very exciting though writing is HARD 'specially comedy!!!!! Yargh!

Don't wanna dwell on 'Men, Men, Men' like so many an entry before so let's just say - A beautiful Portuguese Bowling Alley Manager with a controlling nature and an aversion to safe sex, A Liam Gallagher wannabe Catholic primary school teacher with a bit of a drinking problem and not considering if the female orgasm AT ALL, A Puppydog-ish Man about Manchester-Player type and former 'co-actor', And on a short but sweet night out - the best friend of a friend's boyfriend whose humour was just like 'Fire-Swirling guy' (sob, sob) and I haven't seen Cornish Andrew since the New Year a month after the events and it ended up him telling me he did not want to (or wouldn't can't remember which but same jist) sleep with me and we spending a horrible night staying in his bed with him but wanting to be absolutely anywhere else in a similar way after Portuguese Bowling Maestro tried to get me to have sex without a condom!!!! Haha. Safety before lack-of-awkwardness and a good night's sleep people !

A fucked up situation at work where my friend George got fired after 2 and a half years of working there for giving me and Ellanney a free wine - which we paid for less that 5 seconds after the manager went through the Till to catch him out. Manager then reported it to the bigger boss (who is lovely man and reminds me of Dad so much) so he said he had to fire him because it counts as theft - but it's mad.....managers take free drinks and give us free drinks ALL THE TiME. Elanney then quit because of how unfair it was and that she couldn't so with that manager again and Cal quit to tonight I'm pretty sure I'm solidarity. I want to quit so badly but where can I go where I don't have to phone in sick for most auditions and they'd let me come and go. I should start looking , it's not all about taking a stand cos I know me preconceptions change anything BUT am I a hypocrite for staying?

X

12:12 a.m. - 2019-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew