warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I woke up like this

#like the tags still on me#

85 days since writing a diary entry. An eternity, man.
Been Living in Manchester for almost a year, scrubbing toilets and sweeping up toddlers crushed crisps and fallen dummies for a generous 😁 £752 a month.
It's funny that, on the odd occasions that people's earnings come up people complain about making DOUBLE what I make and don't register that I make significantly less than them and imagine what that cld mean!! I guess we get wrapped up with our own lives and we don't want to imagine being worse off money wise.

I just got bk fm being a bridesmaid for Camise at her wedding to will, the guy she worked with on the film 'one day'. They were both assistant art directors and the first time they met be offended her massively and she couldn't stand him! I was such a brilliant day... She was so happy, she was glowing and it looked and sounded and smelt and felt so magical! I can hardly put it into words. The got married in this old chapel with medieval looking crumbling walls and candles and a string quartet, you could smell the thyme in all the flowers and her dress was like a wuthering heights meets Narnia, a huge skirt with ruffled, ripped layers of taffeta and cream silk. Stunning. A great day of love and celebration, two families and friends coming together for a great couple. How great and loving and supportive Camise has been to me all these years as a friend I was wishing I could have done more of a special surprise for her to, I don't know do what she has done for me over these years. But it was wicked seeing her get exactly what she's always wanted...that wedding with a guy she loves and who adds so much to her life! I did do these cool helium balloons with her head on a hula girls body with "I woke up like this" in funky lettering.

3:38 p.m. - 2015-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew