warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indigestion

*tears*

Pizza! Pizza has now arrived to our house..I hear squeals of delight from housemates. Should make a squeal of delight emanate from me..but I'm feeling a bit shite. Eating a pack of jelly beans will, not only combine with the pizza I'm about to eat to make me chubbier, but it will serve to not drop solid gold happiness on my still slightly chubby lap.

I'm dreading going to London in 3 days. Terrified, can feel it in my belly.

Got rough comments from head of Voice at school. well confusing being told at times that I am subtle and small and could do more to be more expressive and interesting to You Show Too Much and Articulate Too Much In An Attempt to Over-explain. Fuck

What drives me up the wall is that certain people can make self-deprecating jokes about being shit or having miles to go at school before they are decent actors etc... but if I do it that I'm being negative. if I get non positive feedback surely I can agree with it and see and admit my failings. Other people fucking do it and its fine. if I am the ONLY person out of the whole year doing the circus skills day who CANNOT juggle with balls by the end of the day then surely I'm crap at something everyone else can do and that means something. I just WISH I could express my true opinions without people telling me that the way I am is WRONG. Nevermind, at least I'm not a brain-washed smiley clone.

Hard to know whether the real me is dead-pan, sarcastic, insecure and cynical or hopeful, youthful, innocent and creative...Never know how I should act to survive, to be happy and to get people to like me and want to be close to me.

That above paragraph, accidently sums up EXACTLY the reason for 99% of all my woes and misery. WOW. (Drinking hot water and blackcurrant hi-juice at present I might add, so I did not come to that revelation under the influence of a sweet Pinot Grigot)


We today put down the deposit on an incredible house!I'll be paying half what I'm paying now all in. �38 a week including bills!!! Bigger box room than Ive got now and a more airy, bigger, more beautiful house!!! Its an interesting, ahem, group of us living together..i really like 2/4, Like 1/4...though he is a dickhead of a boyfriend to my friend and 1/4 I struggle with cos we are so different but it will hopefully be grand, a lurvly home..v. tempting for a party but I kinda don't want our neighbours to hate us and get us kicked out of the super cheap mansion!!

When I used to feel sad/angry/depressed I found that the only song (to be played over and over again)to help me out of it was Tears dry on their own by Amy Winehouse. Weird that. The sound of it, the melody always perked me up...

I'm sad the first year is running out. Excited that were doing The Cherry Orchard first and me some stuff from either Cat on a Hot tin roof, A Street car named Desire, Ma Rainey's Black Bottom, The Crucible...juicy.
Got piles and piles of 'holiday' homework..hehe...because NOONE has to work 6 days a week in the holidays to afford Drama School do they?!
I break-down when I don't have that structure of school! And only work or trying not to spend money in pricey London or get depressed at Granmas. Jess moved back home because it had been 6months there with no job...dunno how she coped that long but I will miss her there...
Oh, God 'A Color Purple'film breaks my heart. See why my Mum couldnt stop crying when she first showed it to me!!
x

9:03 p.m. - 2012-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew