warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

People might think us lot are urban and whatnot but what they don't understand is that we can pick up an acoustic guitar, sing you a song and at the end of it you will clap

*I was born by the river/ in a little tent/oh and just like the river I've been running ever since*

Ohmy gosh! Weerry excitin'times!! Its all kicking off!! Worked 21 days in a row..(arrrgh! The pain Black suit high heels tired eyes) then on the last day of that I pulled a sickie..met Mairead in Soho and she did some new headshots for me then i dragged my pink suitcase of picture frames and bits of tat to Euston and got on the train to beautiful Wigan where I signed my house contract (after them being absolute fuckers, not replying to emails, not mentioning that we couldnt get keys on a Saturday and generally being unprofessional Pie-munching Cowboys!!), wheeled my sad little suitcase over to my BRAND NEW HOUSE! It was even more GORGEOUS than I remembered!! I was the first to get my keys so I put a few of my bits and piece in the room and snooped around all the other (bigger, nicer) rooms that my future flat mates will be moving into. I CANT WAIT to move in! Then got the train back (bumped into a guy from my class who'd shaved off his girly plaits and looked lovely!)then got the train back and went straight to Notting Hill where I thought Id meet Jessica and Camise and Liz would come later..Jessica was well late and my phone was dying..I was knackered but ended up thinking it was a genius idea to trek to Camp by Old Street with Jess and her friend.Camise missed the text saying where we were so she didn't turn up...I knew that I would be shooting my scene for Lynseys film the next morning but I assumed I wouldnt be needed til 11. Oh so wrong..charged my phone when I got in from Old St at 4.30 and saw the text saying that my call time was 7.30am. Balls. So I got a couple of hours sleep and put on my most comfy clothes and zero make-up when I left. Red Bull needed. Then the make-up artist was a little cold "are you art department? Oh. You're Acting. You look nothing like the picture I saw"..She liked the scarf on my head I had on already for the character and said that she didn't want me wearing any make-up..not even a spot of mascara or concealer. Then she went on about how fantastic Bernice was.."Yeh, she's blonde and pretty and you got to make her look gorgeous so you loved her", my paranoid, tired brain shouted. But it was fine...looking rough added to the character, it was so much fun..huge gold hoop earrings, ugly burgandy apron,big trainers. I was a little terrified that I'd keep screwing-up and have Lynsey think I was shit..but it was fine..hit my marks fine, was only needed for 3 shots..had to start smoking about 10 cigarettes though..niice. After doing that a part of me felt like: "Yes. THIS is what I'm meant to be doing with my life. This is a massive buzz, I love it" and that's just a chain-smoking cleaner cameo! Had to sleep after that. I was sooo tired, I was almost hallucinating..I had my Auntie who I'd been going to see every other evening after work to cook dinner for calling me to ask when I'd be bringing her shopping round. I don't know how I had the energy to get up and go down Tesco then round her house and whip up some Kievs. (My cousin had some and pig that he is let in go cold then when he came to eat he used his hands, walking around chewing a hand-held chicken kiev, talking with his mouth full, no please or thank you. What a tit)
Got 4 days, yes FOUR left at work. Then home, then Bestival then..scary, of scary Wigan and Drama School.The biggest, most intimidating thing I have ever done!!
x

12:24 a.m. - 2011-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew