warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marry me, by Lanvin

*dig out your soul*

mind-numbing week of work, Camden outing; met the 'on paper' man of my dreams (French, kissed in that style, too gorgeous,awkwardly modest, nice and a VET!!!!), got into Drama school, moved-out of Rotherhithe house of little love, moved everything to Granma's house, went home for a few days, frollicked naively in a bikini in the ice cold Christchurch water,Mum insisted on buying me some lovely Topshop, back to mind-numbing, tear-inducing work for another week, got banned from a bullshit Harvey Nicholls counter; meh, Horsey Wedding; felt not a shred of excitement or gushy national pride. I couldn't avoid the highlights on the endless news coverage and it did look gorgeous and old-fashioned and warm and happy. Who cares if the whole Royal Family thing is bullshit and I think it would be way cooler to not have to get married and just be with the person you love forever and ever..it is an impressive spectacle that looks all romantic. Hang about. Backtrack! Yep..I. GOT. INTO. DRAMA SCHOOL. YES. ME! DRAMA SCHOOL! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FINALLY! A REAL ONE!! Get the FUCK out! You can't be serious!? You're lying! That was my response to the registra when he announced this to our group at the end of the 3 stage recall process thing. When the reality that he wasn't playing an evil joke on us sunk in my mouth HIT THE FLOOR, hugged people in disbelief, head-butting one girl hard in the process. Some of us got the bus to the station after and we were on top of the bloody MOON! Just every now and again shaking our heads in amazement and screaming like deranged Justin Bieber fans. I am so happy that my determination over the past 2 and a half years, (often against my own negativity that I'd never get in). Funding will be a struggle, but not impossible.. I can do it if I'm ridiculously tight and get a super cheap house in glorious Wigan!!! Which is in Greater Manchester...so my wish/dream of moving to Manchester-land will come true! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!Not to get too Sesame Street about it but I have realised that if you want something bad enough, work your arse off for ages and are prepared for many, many set-backs you really can get your grubby little paws on it in the end!
x

9:55 p.m. - 2011-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew