warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You sound gorgeous, sign on the dotted line

*you could never be an actress/i know the knifes under the mattress*

I feel numb from rose wine. How lovely. I am living in my Granmas attic (as I call it so it sounds funkier and more adventurous than it is to co-workers and friends), Frenchie's old gaff. When I first arrived I felt that familiar claustrophobia and loneliness from the 2 other times I've stayed in that house for a prolonged period. But Abby gave me some wise, wise words of advice from her experiences in 'The Rehab Centre', which is what this (almost) attic room she shared with my other sister for a year and a half was dubbed.
There have been some plus sides. Initially my mouth watered at the thought of all the day dresses, unusual earrings and overpriced large Rose wines that my rent money from Rotherhithe could stretch to. Then, as I anticipated, the news that I would have to fund �5,000 every year of Drama School fees myself arrived. So I got serious, signed the contract that will tie me to �420 a month for the next 3 years, not including rent and not being able to work Full-time for 42 weeks out of the year!!! Fun, fun. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...is my other point because Beanie (He is a joy to be around now that he is no longer a money-hungry, inappropriate fourteen year old!) got Grandma a a little kitten as a birthday present. No, THE CUTEST KITTEN IN THE WORLD CURRENTLY, NO...EVER!!!! I liked Olive as a name (a name I'd give a baby girl if I end up becoming a fool and having children)but Granmoo went with the charmingly unoriginal KITTY. She's black and chocolate brown, grey, white and ginger! We've bonded..I never thought of myself as a cat person

BESTIVAL UPDATE:
Rosie continues with her outfit planning, tent planning and enthusiasm despite having not yet bought her ticket, Sparkles is a possible, Lynsey too but I'm not too hopeful. Karen and boyfriend 100% THERE! WooHoo!!!!Tash
and Andy (bet he was well happy to tell me this) inform me that Mr MyEmbarassmentatWinterwonderland has a new girlfriend who he's now going with. NOW it will be awkward. I need a semi-sexy man to go with or at least discover there, if not then I can predict how depressing it could be with me, granted with gorgeously lovely friends around me, forced to pretend not to notice, through the haze of a some beautiful campfire, him and some tart (hehe...such an beautifully 80's insult for a woman)cavorting all MDMA-ed up and romantic-like.
Festivals are DESIGNED for everyone to be (officially) single, (some people with a little light history perhaps)footloose and fancy free, just happy to 'go with the flow' and not BRING BLOODY NEW GIRLFRIENDS ALONG!!

Met up with Chloe, who seems to be doing really well in the ole acting work thing..getting feature films and stuff..she works in swanky Mayfair bars for her day job and makes tons of dosh each night...so I realised that I need Full-time hours until September when I ship off to BEAUTIFUL, FAIR Wigan!! I applied to a bunch of bars on Gumtree half asleep last night and come lunchtime the next day I'd got a voicemail from the dude who runs this bar restaurant in Southwark..went for a chat/interview straight after work..it was the same bar we had our FT2 Graduation at a few years ago..Ahh, the night I copied Andy and Matt by attempting to surf down the Southwark tube escalators, plunged into a head dive after 3 seconds and starred in a pretty funny video shot by Mr. Hickin and posted on Facebook of my bloody, bruised descent to the platform.
Anyway, from speaking to the bar guy on the phone, he mentioned that he was from Winchester so had been to the pubs and bars I worked at back in Salisbury, and his name (Ollie..there are no ugly Ollie's or Charlie's) I sensed that he would be attractive. No big deal, he sounded like a friendly guy also. I get there and he's just what I pictured but way more gorgeous. In that tanned,blonde, tall 'I've just got back from travelling, I grew up in the countryside too, I'm an actor too, I trained at LAMDA..etc' way. My taste in Eye candy, yes. We had a chat..I felt like a bit of a dick, trying to make it sound like I had all this bar experience when it was at least 5 years ago...'erm, I changed a barrel once, I'll probably remember it again! I know Real ales, do you do those?!' I couldn't say that I'd picked it all up again real quick working at the 80's bar for those three shifts but then quit. He said he'd get me in to work next week, hopefully he does, sure it wasn't that bad.

I got my contract for ALRA Drama school in. I will breathe when I know the office have it for definate, I'm on the official list thing(!!),I go to my shadow day and hopefully get in contact soon with other people on my course and at my campus. SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!! I am SO fucking exciteed!!!!! And scared and still curious as to why they chose to give me a place...I guess I'll never know and it really doesn't matter. I obviously still went to my E15 audition..didn't do so well, felt a bit flat..no recall and I have my Mountview tommorow..Ill prob give Bernice a shout and have lunch with her but I don't really want to see her and have expectations as to how I'm gonna do..but whatever, as Chloe said "You need to get used to being rejected and getting "NO" hundreds and hundreds of times" That's the Biz, innit. Ah, that show The Biz on CBBC or something, I remember watching that as a kid and feeling really depressed for all those stage school kids. It was just a poor mans, English 'Fame' though, I shouldn't have got so involved!
x

8:45 p.m. - 2011-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew