warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memorizing my shoes in a cigarette shop

*The people dancing in the corner/ they seem happy/But I am sad/I am still dancing in the coma of the drinks I just had*

Met up with Keji and Linda, who I was looking for homes with for yonks after meeting them, bizarrely enough at SPEEDFLATMATING!! We kept in touch cos we all got on so well and kept meaning to meet up for an elusive 'cocktail'. So I took them to Shoreditch (They were Hoxton virgins..well Linda tried it once before with work people but this was her first proper time that counted!! teehee). Keji was all" Oooooohh myboyfriends sooo not, like gonna believe that I went out in the reee-al East End, ya!". We rocked up at Bar Kick to be greeted with a Pacific-ocean sized crowd of young and not so young virile men....all with eyes transfixed on big TV screens showing the rugby. We squeezed through to the bar and proceeded to order three very complicated cocktails. We stood at the bar sipping them, every now and then joining in gospel-style with that'Sweet Chariot' song. Well done boys, great victory! Then we ended up in Mother bar...so 2008 I KNOW..I'm so out the (pretentious side) of the N1 loop. The music was pretty good.. Best moment: as we were dancing by our seats Keji whipped out a massive white fan and started dancing/fanning herself like a geisha. There was the worlds most stuck-up girl and her to mates (a actually cool, fun looking guy and a blonde girl: the world's second most stuck-up girl next to us) We all agreed amongst ourselves that the girl looked had a really cool style and we'd give her 9/10 if we were grading her. She had side-parted ringlet-y afro-ey hair, red lipstick, jeans with a beige floaty top tucked into it with a tan belt and cool leather angle boots. (In retrospect maybe we were too generous in our grading!) Anyway Keji said to her, "Hey, I really like your outfit, you look great" and the girl looks at her with a "Why the HELL are you talking to me commoner??!"screw-face! and goes, really hostile-like "Er, it's only like a �20 quid out fit" and gave her the world's most patronizing smile (TM). Shoreditch Dick.
On the way back (very sensible 2nd to LAST tube style) I bumped into actor Nathan and we ended up in The Adam and Eve pub (one of them proper local, LOCAL pubs were everyone knows everyone and if you were a cynic you would assume a bar-room brawl with thrown pints of Stella and snooker cue duelling would always be on the verge of breaking-out. Had a coupla drinks...talked bollocks about acting and stuff..he's shooting a film with Sigourney Weaver and ... Robert (bloody) De Niro !! How fucking amazing is that?!
Saturday I had to work with a smidge of a hangover in Selfridges...I was knacked and then Andrew sent a ridiculously late invite to some jazz thing in Angel...they're leaving next Saturday...sob, sob..I wasn't gonna go cos he keeps lunching and not getting back to me about stuff we've planned but I thought it might be the last time I'll see him before he moves back. I went and it was cool but not really the big, fun farewell I expected. I did something I don't think I've ever done before: I left after one drink! To get the tube home! Strange. I think that I'd been missing him since the Summer when he went a bit AWOL so him leaving now feels inevitable cos we weren't seeing each other as much anyway. It was a great 3 years in London and all good things must/will come to an end.

x

11:29 a.m. - 2011-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew