warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time Wharp Hangover

*I need to tell you all/ All the pain he's caused*

Phewfh. I am KNACKERED! But in the best way. I had more work with the new agency..they've put me as the receptionist of a Christian Radio Station!!!(a little weird me having to sit through the morning prayers like a big, fat un-believin' heathen!) Then I started working at The 80's theme bar in Bank. It's a hellish place yet, bizarrely a slightly fun place to work. Friday I worked 8.30-5.30 at the christian radio station then I worked 9pm-3am in the 80's time wharp. Got home at 4am and was up at 8am to go work 9.30-5.30 at House of Failure on the fabulous Preppy Princess promotion..a chronically over-priced fragrance for immature eleven years olds..Honeysuckle, red apple! Yum! Then I went home and transformed myself into a 1930's lady. Did my smokey eyes and aubergine lipstick, curled my hair up into them empire roll things and I had a whole bunch of ridiculously perfect bits I found in the attic back home to throw together. Went to Mairead's 30th birthday (I'm so slow, I only realised half-way through the party that the reason it was a 1930's themed party was because she was turning 30! Blonde, moi?). Some of her work mates were all in a corner, not mingling so like a bit of a tit, I announced in the kitchen that I would go into the other room and mingle them into the party. Oh, I mingled them good! Well, perhaps they went into the kitchen with everyone else to escape me and my terrifyingly jaunty mingly attitude!
Was chatting to a very cute Geordie and this other guy for most of the night and when I was leaving Mairead was like..Ooh, you thought Geordie was cute..her boyfriends best mate I think..he's got a girlfriend but I'll pass on that you liked him..cos you never know what might happen!! "Hahah...Please don't."
Oooh, and at House of Failure I mentioned to one of the security guys I have nice chats with that I though one of his fellow guards was quite cute..He's never chatted with me cos he seems a bit quiet and serious about catching shop-lifters!...other guard said that he thought he was single and that he'd tell him someone in fragrance liked the look of him (!)I assumed that he'd forget to tell him but then the next time I saw saw cute security guard at the bag search he actually spoke to me: "Hey, how you doing?" Ohgod!! He soooo knows! But that's fine. Down the pub on Sunday after work (after the 2nd night of less than 4 hrs sleep)me, Lucy and Jessica had an amazing revelation that we all try to ignore and not be nice to guys we like but the opposite with guys were not interested in! That's stupid because how will they know you like them if you act like you really don't!

I was really relieved to have Monday off work and have a lie-in but I realied when I bopped home from the pub on Sunday I saw that I had an audition at 12pm the next day. I almost didn't go cos the script wasn't great and the whole thing seemed a bit disorganized. SO GLAD I did. Not to dwell over it but I had to do this improv bit to camera that they might use in the promotion or the documentary that they're making along side the film about people trying to make it as actors and they loved it! I've never had such a good reaction from anything i've ever done!! It was fantastilicious! I just hope they liked the scene I did and not just the bit for the promo stuff..I want to be cast in the feature film sooooo much!!!

x

3:25 p.m. - 2011-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew