warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have I lost my mojo?

*crazy little brown girl/raised in Brixtn town girl/supposed to be some Ghetto chick*

Manchester gave me a recall. Miracle! That made me thrilled beyond belief, but I attended and I know that I haven't got in. Hey, ho... Had Rose Bruford and no recall there..I think my modern speech actually might not have such Wow poential. Also, I noticed that loads of people from my group who didn't (in my opinion ) seem outstanding (I assume myself included!) got recalled. I paid �35 for the initial audition, �45 to get there and then another �45 to get up for the Recall..After such debt-causing payments I expected to have a good few hours of warm-ups movement/ vocal workshops, re-direction and an interview but I did 8 lines of my Shakespeare, was told to not jut my chin foward in that way I do and like 7 lines of my modern..'twas all. So she knew straight away that I wasn't what they wanted/good enough. Why the hell didn't they save me the money and false sense of optimism and just see that in the intial and not recall me!
I have, thus far only been recalled at the Northern Drama schools and rejected fully by the two London ones. I reckon the standard might be lower to get a recall in the Northern schools than London ones.

Rejection will be an every day part of my life as an actor.

My new mantra..catchy no?

Friday night had a most excellent night out with Kat and Mena. We tried to blag our way into the Phoenix but failed miserably...but then got into two other cool bars for free by being a bit charming and lovely (haha..I'm sticking to that reason!). Saturday morning I felt liek SHITE!! Like a paranoid, gibbering not-so-hot mess. Was hanging out with Aussie housemate and her mates but felt supremely mentally shit.. More booze helped, had some nice time in The Commercial Tavern then wound up in this mainly Aussie bar. Nice and busy, good music but I felt that my mojo was off..seemed like the guys there had no interest in talking to me..I cant explain it but sometimes when I'm out its fun and you end up chatting to new people but in this case I felt like I might as well have been invisible..or 70 with very saggy breasts! Whatever..I know I'm fabulous, who needs to be obviously gorgeous and have strange(r) men falling at your feet. That said, a Gaz from Supergrass look-alike was chatting me up in the first place! HEHEEH score!
x

9:30 p.m. - 2010-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto