warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I HATE the idea of ' Role Models'. Though if you need cheatin' tips there's Tiger and Terry

#East London is a vampire/that sucks the joy right out of me#
(Forgot how AMAZING Bloc Party's 'Weekend in the city' is. Neeeed to seeee theeeemmmm. Desperately wanna go to Oxygen festival this summer...Dunno what its like but we could drive to Liverpool, hop on the ferry Dublin-bound..have some glorious festivalling them road-trip around Southern Ireland...Woooo County Clare!!!

I got told at The Hell Pit (my shop. AKA my bread and butter. My one true job) that I had a verbal (my first and last)warning then I would be fired. Basically I was snoozing, snoozing all nice and snug..then an image flashes into my head of a bearded shrink announcing to me: " You are NOT mentally sound. You have lost your mind!"..He types this with a typewriter and present me with the piece of paper... then BAM..I wake up, shoot bolt upright and see that I have slept through my alarm and it is 8.32am..Half an hour after I was due in at work. Shiiiit...
So I got another written warning for than and apparently the next one is verbal (surely written is worse than verbal? verbal comes out of some retail drones cracked lips, dunnit? Just pretend you aint heard it innit.)

Anyhoo.. Like I can never phone in sick again due to Borough-Station-Gate, I can never be late again. Great.

Just got back from The Camden People's Theatre, (which is now on a fabulously nippy bus route to Bow..ahha..what Hair-netted Pensioner lady joy I just expressed!) to see Jen from Actor centre in the summer play MacBeth. yup...Girl MacBeth...kinda Lesbian girl MacBeth cos Lady Mac Beth played by a girl also. Jen happens to be a lesbian also, incidentally. She was great. The best thing in ti I'd say. There was one particularly bAAAd guy in it...zero energy onstage..really sucked it out the room bless him...but it just made Jen seem better when she was playing opposite him.

Last weekend was a BIG one. Out in shoreditch-brick-place with Mena and her mates on Friday. Night ended with old, craggy Irish man on the street calling us 'a bunch of cunts'. Charming fucker. Saturday had so much promise..Andrew who I hadn't seen since before Christmas!, Lovely Lynsey back from her travels and Fun-times Hayley and her gang of girlfriends. But me and Andy were shafted after the whole of hayleys group got into the place but we didnt cos they cut off before us. In retrospect I should have kicked off Lindsay Lohan-style and got us in. But I was chilled-out me and expected that they'd let us in 5 mins later. Anyway me and Andy and his mate ended up in Claphams most Ibiza-esque meat market (frickin' tenner to get it..graaaaaarrghhhh..thats like against my religion to cough up that for a glorified school disco)..and its was really fun..despite Hayley (2 of her mates had boy chase drama..tut) (and Lynsey) being AWOL. I drunkenly got a taxi to Matts when we left Ibiza-meat-market..probably cos I knew they were all out with evil blonde cheater-boy so thought it would be inspired to crash at their so I'd see him and have the chance to flirt through a haze of corona and fading collection 2000 'postbox red' lipstick!
As in a certain amazing film I saw recently...my expectations and reality were not fused as one. I arrived about half 3..I sent the taxi driver into a coma describing the events of the evening in a loud and repetitive fashion. Then I had to wake up Mr Stewart and get a fiver off him for the taxi..I forgot where the house was for a moment and the driver was curb crawling next to me as I ambled off the wrong way up St Anns hill. Anyhoo...I got in...me and Stewart discussed Steve housmates' 'sad eyes' for about half an hour then I fell asleep on Matt and work up hungover and looking like a corporate crack-whore. Sweet.
x

11:23 p.m. - 2010-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto