warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like a Diamond.

#She tears you down, darling/says you're nothing at all/but I'll pick you up darling/when she lets you fall#

Things are alrightish at the moment. I'm home for the weekend which means stuffing my face with swiss rolls and big, fat lardy things..to compensate from my Monk-esque Bow, E3 London diet. I've like lost a whole clothes size from literally not eating anything that tastes too good or is too squidgy. Not that I'm one of those stupid diety people, I just feel better being less love-handly and more washboard abs! (Hahah..well, erm, not so much with the 'Blue Crush' surfer body). .

Anyway, last week, some strange combination of me being a little shite in a scene from 'Sexual Peversity in Chicago' we were doing in class, our acting teacher being pretty indifferent when I asked him his opinion on this modern speech I like, a possible Drama school audition speech (I'm tearing my hair out over not finding one I LOVE and think is PERFECT..6 weeks until my first one in Birmingham! Arrgh!) and also some stuuuupid guy not texting me to ask me out again! (Story of my life!), I got proper SAD-ANNNGRYY! And had some big fat rants to Mum and lovely Sparkles!

I had the BEST weekend a few weeks ago, Valentine's weekend, in Newcastle..well, Tynemouth to be exact. I got the semi-painful 8 hour megabus up from London and Sparkles got a train down from Glasgow (Sooooooooooooooo gooood to see her....I feel like we'd be best mates if we both lived in the same country..or city!) Hahah..Then Jenny came down too and we all stayed at Tony Geordies. AKA The drunkest, most amusing drunk bloke I know. Oh my God, though, his house was AMAZING! A massive studio barn conversion that he shared with his friend from school. Gorgeous high ceilings, pool table, drum kits, all white with wood floors and he pays �100 a month less rent than me in my cold, damp crack-den. We had a lovely weekend, really did (and I have had those occasional weekends away when its not actually that fun, you're running out of things to talk about with friends you haven't seen for a while and you're just waiting for it to be over so you can just bugger off home!) I love spending time with those three, reminds us all that Edinburgh, as fantastic as it was, actually did happen...it wasn't all a bizarre Haggis-scented hallucination!
Though on the Saturday Tony was sooooooooooooooooooooo fucked! Waaaaayy wasted. At one point he started walking into traffic, bouncing along on the balls of his feet like an inebriated toddler. Then he just 'decided' to stop dead in his tracks in front of a wheelie bin and belly flop like a seal on top off it, causing the bin to topple over, with him on top. It was scary, funny and irritating all in one. He looked like SHIT the next day, I'll tell you, like a pasty, gormless Postman Pat!

Then on Monday I was back in London town after a very distinctly non-romantic Valentine's day weekend. I was blabbering all day about how amazing Newcastle is...such friendly people and a pretty, historic looking city centre..a bit like Glasgow. London people are very defensive, morose and rude in comparison to their Geordie brothers and sisters. (Though the, and I quote: 'GET YOUR FANNY OUT!!' Newcastle resident who came careening towards myself and Allegra at 10pm Saturday is the one glaring exception! Had acting class at 6 and I decided that I'd treat myself and go down the pub with everyone after. I made the possible mistake of getting on the white wine first so I felt semi-drunk when bottles of red were being passed around. Then of course, before I know it it's kicking out time and I make to drunk-good-decision..to go down to our Teacher's late night haunt, The Phoenix club (some semi-seedy members club under The Phoenix Theatre). We get in and get drinks and as I'm at the bar I spot two guys sat quite close to each other..one of them I see is gorgeous but I assume because he's sat talking with another guy that they're a gay couple (no other reason that they're both sat together alone at a table). I end up sat at the table next to them with this guy and a girl who Nathan seems to vaguely know who might or might not be on a date, them and I guy who we all met at the pub before. Ah, but when you're pissed you dont feel strange with strangers! We eventually move over to where Nathan and the French girl He's (semi-shudder..due to my own age-ish!) 'pulling' are sat. I plonk myself right next to gorgeous guy..we are introduced..it turns out they are both Irish, from Dublin..having spent a lot of time in California. We chat..gorgeous guy is funny and sarcastic. We bond over what boils down to my Irish Grandparents and Jamaican grandparents (side note..I have just realised that I am 1/8th Cuban due to a Cuban Great-Grandfather!!)...he seems amazed that a wondeful Celtic-Carribean creature sits semi-to-very drunk next to him! Hahah. My words, not his. Then I go on a rant about how its weird that music video channels, on St Patrick's day just play Bewitched, U2, Van Morrison and then something like The Thrills on repeat and he goes, 'ah, yeh. That's our band'. Hahah..at least I wasn't massively slagging them off..my sister loved them. Lead Singers are usually the most charismatic, promiscious ones, right? (I dont say this out loud)
Anyway the late night place kicks us out and we wonder-off in search of more drink..Gorgeous guy..lets call him Dublin (he is a proper F.O.B Irishman..Fresh Off the Boat!)suggests we try Ronnie Scotts and we head off in that direction, losing all of the others in our drunken group..he's says he's pleased that we've lost them and we find his mate and the couple who were possibly on the date sat in the jazz bar. We stay there for a while chatting and he seems to think that I'm very tough and unsentimental (well, you know how drunk talk sounds weird when you think back the next day!) so i tell a story about a boy to show that I can be 'vunerable'..something our teacher always goes on about being important as an actor...think I told him how I made a fool out of myself AGES ago in front of Irish actor. (Why oh, why did I tell that story? To a guy I was kinda trying to 'pull'..haha?!). Anyhoo we end up sat alone outside the club as we have a smoke...(I only smoke after 4 glasses of wine I have now discovered). We chat..he is asking all about the type of men I am into (!?) and we end up kissing..him still taking the right piss out of me..which was very sweet..then he raved about my kissing 'style' (cringe) for about 5 minutes which was kinda funny and made me out to be some 'out til 4am' on a Monday girl-about-town! Highly innaccurate..that Monday was an EXCEPTION!!! I'm usually tucked up with Cocoa..preparing for a invigorating day spent finger-spacing playsuit coat hangers. He walked me to my glamorous night bus stop..after offering for me to stay at his house where 'honestly, dont think it's me trying to have sex with you..you'll sleep in my bed..I'll sleep on the sofa'..Haha,Yeah right. The bus took ages to come and it was sweet cos we were hugging with his coat around my shoulders..well, drunk, over-confident me had my leg wrapped around his leg..commenting on his 'massively, massive feet'. Anyhoo...we have been texting which is strange cos it always seems that thing happens with me and I never hear from them again for what ever mystery reason. (Do I smell of mouldy garlic?) He'll ask what I'm upto on the weekend which has always been something over the last couple of weeks but not actually properly asking if I wanna do something me and him. Not a massive deal..but I know that if a guy..or anyone wants to see you again they'll pick up the phone and ask.
But, hey..It's nice to meet someone cute and funny on a Monday night, of all nights.
My Mum just bought me �100 OF Clothes from TopShop and a book called: '100 exercises to get you into Drama School'. The Best Mum Ever. And myabe buttering me up because I have to get interviewed by her social worker about my experiences of her as a Mother for her Foster Parenting application! Hehe. Motives

x

2:35 p.m. - 2010-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto