warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend Frump

* I'm not a supermodel/I still eat McDonalds*

I had the BEST weekend ever, this weekend! It was the first acting course session on Saturday but on Friday I went on a girlie night out with Haley and Roisin from work. Weird cos a few weeks ago I couldn't stand Haley and felt that we had zero in common and we barely said two words to each other in the past. But she's actually great and really fun on a night out! Her and Rosie are totally those girls who get all dressed-up and dolled-up for going out for a drink. They always seem to be on an eternal man-hunt but in a nice, fun bottle of girly wine-dancey-chatty way. My hair was pissing me off but, by coincidence/laziness we were all clad head-to-toe in Oasis clobber. They are such posers, bless em that they seized the camera out of the hands of the club photographer and were posing with him..I felt just a tad bit frumpy for some reason but I had a fab time and we had the all the older-semi-creepy men dancing around us. Hahah Though it WAS bizarre when an obvious gay couple sat beside us and one of them was attempting to, in a most stiffly chatting us all up! Then Saturday evening, after class I met up with Mena and Kat and we went to a awfu West-End pub where the food was good cos me and Mena were ravenous. We all now have Bestival tickets so we can now think fancy-dress big time. Though, I swear they are rich-women cos they're like, yeh..you should take �200 for the 3 days!! Yeh, erm, I'll just pull taht out of my sub-weekly-minium wage earnings, no worries..I dont pay rent or gas or electricity or council tax or for Extortionate-London-flavoured pricey-things. Ugh.

Next morning I amazingly woke up nice and early with only a smidge of a hungover, and bounced of to the ole acting. Oh, my gosh it was one hundred times better than I thought it would be. We started with improv and it was the best day. I laughed and laughed, it felt great. But Sunday was really awesome..our teacher turned out ot be this American actor who was in 'Lemon and Aunt Dan' that I saw at the Royal court with Lynsey a few weeks back..We did work with scripts and the second thing that fantastic guy made me do was the speech I had just read, in an American accent! I mean, it was a speech from an American play, of course but accents are my FEAR!!! I've not really naturally gifted with them and I've never done a play with one or anything. SO i had to literally just face my fear of being shit and just go for it! And it turned put alright. The American girl said, without bullshitting that it was pretty good. Yay.
The people on the course are awesome: such a range of people and not all wide-eyed, naive 19 year-olds which is awesome!
Anyhoo, I'm soooo excited about Thursdays class..the ole Shakespeare..I am feeling well inspired..I've even been doing my 'General American' accent tutorial CD every night.

Oooh! And the most awesomely news ever: I GOT THE JOB!' The lovely, excellent, wonderful, way, way, way exciting Edinburgh Fringe Festival job! Yes!Yes!Yes. I'm sooo chuffed! I wanted it so bad! I was offered it after a phone interview where I'd had 2 glasses of wine so I babbled passionately about what The Fringe means to me and myself and the C Venue interviewer being an inconvenient 34HH discussed my vst experience of Bra fitting! HAhah! Knew those supremely miserable days of measuring-tape sorrow would become part of the big-plan! Anyway, It will be the most exciting, fun,fun,broke as always summer now, with the marvelous Bestival capping it off in mid-September! Mazzletov!
x

9:51 p.m. - 2009-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto