warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kiss and tell on me = washing �3.95 hops out your pretentious hairdo!

*This summer I went swimming/this summer I coulda drowned/*
Wow, reading old diary entries makes me cry a bit. But the good kind of, very cathartic 'sad movie' crying that makes you feel better after. Lord, any September, October last year entries really make me put the rose tinted specs on. I guess that was the start of the new, crazy 'follow your dreams no matter how improbable' phase! Ah, how high my hopes, romantical my little brain and weeny my wardrobe contents were! Now I have alot more Oasis dresses and shoes and much more cynicism in me little brain. For example, this guy who I met the day after my last (way too long ago) entry who I've been 'seeing' as the kids call it(we met on a lovely night out in Brick Lane and just started chatting and etc)..he started off so keen and texting and shock-horror replying to texts everyday but now, a month later he leaves longer between texts (not a deal at all, just a thing I've noticed) so each time he leaves a day between texts or we haven't met up for a week or something I'll just assume that thats the end of our short whatever it is and that he's decided to focus on some other chick he's seeing. Insane, i know and it's not really a worry or something that I verbalize but I've just played it so aloof..completely being myself(he thinks I'm crazy, good crazy!) but just trying not to get attached to this guy that I quite like (we've got lots in common, same age, similar little early-mid-20's East London lives, he's a Saggitarius..I always seem to go for them goats (?)..crabs (?)..what animal is a Sagg? Not sure). Its kinda nice to have someone up the road for a nice cuddle (Cringe!) even if were nothing to each other and will choose our friends over each other..but its not been long..I'm not rushing into anything or particularly wanting to but thats a weird feeling. I like the wanting to spend as much time as possible with a new guy but it's kinda a two-way street as we know from past (entry) experience!!
Ooh, but out with the two-woman 'pulling-machine' (hahah) that is Roisin and Haley from work! Its hilarious to see them doll themselves up and go out on their weekly man-hunt! Should be fun.
Bestival, sweet beautiful Bestival is booked!! Yay! me Menster and Katwoman all have our tickets booked! Yessssssss.

An Edinburgh venue emailed me, wanting to set up a phone interview for the job! I reaaaaaaalllly hope I get it! It would be awesome...6 weeks of building theatre spaces, promoting shows, box officey stuff, milllions of free shows and my favourite place in the world!!!!!!! Fingers crossed!

Got onto this fantastic Acting intro course at this great place in central called 'Actors centre'! Its the coolest place: full of 'resting' actors milling around, clasping scripts and coffee waiting for their Friday night 'animal movement' class to begin!! I'm doing weekend and evening classes their for a month so hopefully after that I can carry on doing classes most weeks!

I feel pretty goood. Had one of those slightly underwhelming weekends..We had big plans to hit the glorious London Fields Lido on Sat afternoon....Andrew/Anna were up for it then didnt wanna swim, Camise and her mate were up for it but her mate was nursing a recent relaxer so couldn't go in the water and then when we got there there was a MONSTER queue so we went and basked in the sun on the grass and admired the good and not so good male bodies on display and funky Hackney girls with their effortlessly thrown together oh-so-original Lady Gaga/Winehouse inspired threads (hehe..I'm not a bitch but that Camise she does love her people watchin' and/or criticisin' bless her. Then Andrew and Anna turned up with Aron in tow (they only hang within the A-gang these days I suppose..Anastasia and Antonio musta been busy!) but it was a tad weird cos Camise and Andrew have never really hit it off. Not in a bad way, but you know when people dont really 'click'. Anyhoo sun was beating down all lovely like baking cupcakes and it felt all nice and bikini-lager-summery! Camise got a bit quiet and introspectivey which I hate cos I always feel like I should be entertaining and getting people all 'up' and like their having fun-fu-fun everyone laughing and cavorting! Though, to be fair. That aint my job. I have a job. And I like it. Erm, I think I do you know. I was slightly offended when Tash said I should get 'a decent job'..and 'you're not happy there'. WHAAAT! Who the fuck is she?! I haven't had a meaningful conversation with her for 3 months and she NEVER asked me about my life when I saw her in SHoredith last sunday! She went onto (type) say "You're not following your dreams'! Pah! I have read that girl's CV and 'dreams' do not come into her, frankly uninspiring, despite being choc-bloc full off 'successful team-work' career/vocab. Pheewwwwww, breathe! Some of that annoyance did come from the fact that she told me band-boy had described to his best mate who is best mates with my ex-housemate who in turn was told, some of the 'private events' (hahah..erm, Sex, the kids are calling it down 'souf of da rivah') that occurred between us (me and bandboy, bloody,like, before Christmas! Yonks ago). Wonderful: Mister Indiscreet, Aloof, Stroppy 9 year-old (just to confirm..emotionally 9, 26 biologically!) was just chatting my private business to his mates. The fucking cheek! Thats' so low regardless of whether it was god or bad things...This particular bit of info makes me seem kinky yet strange and possibly a little nasty tho its only half true! I mean I didnt tell anyone that his penis wasn't that big and that he bored me, in the most pathetic way possible with tales of his ex-girlfriends smooth, soft, coconut creamed skin for at least half an hour before announcing his intention to 'pursue me'. I should have expected that but some guys would never do that or maybe they claim they wouldn't to me so they would seem like good guys, upstanding, respectable Knights in shining armour!!!!! Hahah Anyway, yeh...so Tash was totally defenf=ding him and not really getting that it was embarrassing for me that she found out from Matt, (my friend) about personal stuff about me! When I swore revenge on Band Boy (ahah...I will spread a small similar rumour to cause him similar embarrassment and I WILL do the Eastenders CLASSIC of pouring an entire pint of Carling over his head next time I am in the same space as his..haven't decided on the accompanying one-liner for it yet: 'Aw, I remember..that things' so cute..Like a penis but smaller' wouldn't cut it and doesn't for with the pouring liquid motif!).And all Tash wanted was to make sure I didnt tell Matt or Bandboys best mate that it was her whole told me what band boy had told him! Thats pretty fucking cowardly! Mainly because if stuff about u is being spread, by a bloke you were with if ur a friend u do the decent thing and tell that person. Rather than not mention it to me for so long after you found out! But then she's not really my friend, shes my ex-housemate who I'm not that close to anymore's girlfriend. Bitch. BUt shes still coming round to dinner soon at ours with Matt and (get this) Andy!!! Yeh, Andy who annoyed me loaaaaads when he stayed with us for a month but then after i developed strong like towards, he's a diamond geezer...is back from Australia after 6 months. he's looovely...though I think he'd heard the bandboy rumour and not mentioned it to me but he was in another hemisphere so he had a albeit, weak, defense!
Lord, work starts at 8am tommorow! I cant be arsed and I'm sure my discounted tribal sandals that given me right ankle weak-Granny tendons! Ugh. Sickie? Hmmm. debatable.My second fake (and only) sickie in 8 months. I've surely earnt it!? Haven't I?
x

9:40 p.m. - 2009-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto