warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hate the drink, the bands okay...DONT get me started on the paisley sundress suppliers

*Today was gonna be the day that they throw it all back to you/By now you should have some how realized what you've got to do*

I did not get into any of the Drama Schools I applied to/strutted my dubious quality 'stuff' at. And I'm cool with that sentence. If I were to be put off by that fact then it would make me an idiot and I wouldn't even deserve to succeed with that shite, defeatest attitude! So there.

The fine people of Oasis, Canary Wharf are doing my fucking nut in! Perhaps I fee this way because I've realized that 5 wont be leaving its dusty 4-ways in September to pursue the ole learning to be an actor thing and that I possibly DONT have the talent to succeed in. Haha

I'll spend this coming year actually acting, improving, being brave and going to see theatre a ridiculous amount. It does seem bizarre to go from auditioning for prestigious training schools to create professional actors to a cold village hall with everyone there to just have a laugh after work. But it's all acting I suppose.

Today I felt less like throttling all my co-workers to death. So all is good. I'm channelling my energies into scoping out the best drama/theatre groups in London town to get involved with and Myself, Andrew and Aron are starting preparing for this music video were gonna shoot in Canary Wharf and around the dock bits. I came up with this sweet little idea and I'm gonna play the main character REDUNDANT SUE, a sickly-rich city woman who goes on this surreal Alice in Wonderland-style fantasy after being laid off. Including a big, fat, DANCE ROUTINE!

New housemate's cat died...sob, sob. So sad. She's gonna move in in two weeks time. Should be great having a girl in the house! Though it may mean I start actually cleaning and spreading bowls of fruit, flowers and floating cinnamon candles! Can only be a good thing. Will miss Beardy though, bless him.It cracked me up when I saw that his girlfriend had sent him a link to a Kylie Minogue Collection double duvet set in preparation for their move! hehe It was purple, covered in fairydust and had Kylie in the worlds most feminine itallics scrawled over the pillows! And he's not allowed to take his giant naked surfer girl canvas, so I get it! Serves him right for deserting me and Steve!

x

10:40 p.m. - 2009-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto