warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who the devil is this Lady Ga-ga?!

#I need some new stilettos/cant walk down the street in those#
Wow. Being broke, feeling powerless and very hungover is a bad, bad combination in the world of me. About a week ago, as housemate Matt was moving out after a year and a half of living with me and Steve, I got proper down, down, miserable down. Even going as far to giving open evils to this girl at work i don't particularly like! She was so shocked/offended and all: "did you seeee the way she, SHE (yes SHE..I AM the cats' mother apparently!)looked at me!??" to our manager. I just felt so miserable in my painfully tedious job that every second seemed miserable and painful. Plus Matt was moving out and it had kinda been slightly unpleasant us all living together at the end. Well, not that unpleasant but the whole financial pressure shite (I hardly never wash up..I do feel a lil guilt for that and I will change my evil ways!) made it a bit of a downbeat ending but I did spent 3 hours in the kitchen baking gorgeous chocolate devil cupcakes for Matt's leaving day and I iced beautiful things in bright, vibrant icing writing and frosting ontop: SW18 is vanilla (my snide attack on their decision to move to bland, 'yummy-mummy' territory that is Wandsworth! haha, no I am jealous of their closeness to the green, green common and beautius Womble-land), 'Matt dont go', 'Farewell smelly' 'Love you!' 'Splitter', 'Varda is sexy' (our annoying pseudo-landlord)and a big sandwich cake with the proud words: 'Goodbye poo-face'. How touching. Anyway I guess I was genuinely sad he was going and a part of me thought that me and Steve would prob never see him again and it would be all cold like that. But thats not gonna happen I'm sure..i just got a sweet drunken 'I miss you' call from him and Tash now which was lovely. Anyway I had a week of 'My Life is Shite-ness' and I did alot of work then stuff my face, then sleep. Shame because it was our new housemate Charlotte's first week. Though we had a lovely Monday evening drinking way to much wine in our new and improved and girleyfied home, the new Bow three of us and some Drama Teacher friend of Charlottes' who had this camp-straight theatricality that is so typical to luvvies..so like Henry who I saw for like 10 minutes yesterday on my lunch break as he passed through on his way home to Fleet. Bizarre.Short but sweet. How fast-paced my shitty, point-less London life is! No, I joke. I am not bitterfilled at all. That was last week.

Hehe, and I has a suprisingly awesome night out in Camden the other week. Used to think that place was cursed for me. Especially after vomit-fest '07. Shudderrrrr. Dark Days. But then it was a night out with Andrew and Anna. Always a sign of guaranteed good times a-plenty! I 'pulled' some random 'air guitar','rock gurning' 'all-singing, all-dancing' Camden man. haha. Makes me laugh that kinda thing, especially if your friends happen to be looking on in amusement. The perverts. Some really think its a big deal, like you are betrothed or something when you shall not see the mystery man you locked lips with ever again! But he haunted me all the way home! He got on the same night bus as us with this girl and took the exact same route as us home. We kinda made eye contact and then swiftly pretended not to notice each other and he went home with some mystery girl who I think he knew before that night but I'm sure wasn't his girlfriend unless he's reaaaaaaalllly not worried about her discovering him foolin' around with randoms in Camden Indie clubs!

Just got back from a short but sweet Salisbury pub trip. Was meant to be meeting Heather and Soph but when me and Cord walked in it was a bunch of blokes with them from 6th form who neither of us had seen for like 5/6 years so that was a bit bizarre. It was fun but sometimes it seems like its a bit irritating and strange to try and recap your life for the past 5 years to people you haven't seen for that entire time. you can kinda reminisce about a time you vaguely remember or just chat like you've never met which I sometimes prefer. Kenny came out too, alternating between snarky comments and quietness so i end up over compensating and talking loadsa shit to try and get him to open up a bit without the need for copious amount of booze! Also spent Saturday going to the beautiful Swanage sand dunes with Dad and Jess and Mollie and Poppie. So gorgeous. Though as we wondered up into the dune scrubland an extremely disturbing, yet not unexpected sight confronted us: A wrinkled, floppy, distinctly Non-Jewish NUDE MAN came bounding towards us. Wow. I did NOT know where to look! His crotch I felt was the best place giving this mature gentleman a polite nod as he passed and bent down to tickle poor Mollie-dogs head!! Suffice-to-say me and Jess guffawed for a good 10 minutes after he had frolicked off to be, as Justin would sing: NEKKID somewhere more remote, like.

I'm back to London tommorow, feeling all fresh and happy from a lovely rural-beachy weekend. Balls, though, its midnight and I still havent finished making me Maaa her Mothers Day card yet. Better get glueing....
x

10:31 p.m. - 2009-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto