warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Romantic Roadtrip

*Turn it up, turn it up, little bit higher, radio/Turn it up, that's enough, so you know it's got soul*

God, my weekends are RIDICULOUS recently. I either stay in the house the whole time cos I have all of �0.26p left on my overdraft or I'm dashing around, swimming, bike-riding, half-heartedly jogging down canal paths, waiting in A&E for paralytic friends, having mini-tea parties or pissed in China town at 2pm on a Saturday. Last Friday I had been persuaded to go to Kris at works Leaving do, despite me saying that I wouldn't go because me and him are not mates in the slightest (I just dont like the way he treats everything at work like life and death and has very undesirable people skills the vast majority of the time). I was persuaded cos people like Cheyenne and AJ and Roisin and Becca etc..said that leaving dos are more about everyone getting together than loving the person who was leaving. Anyway, either way I was promised much free drinkage (cos despite it being payday on Friday, I would have all of �100 free pounds to last me the whole month..for luxuries such as , supernoodles, bread, milk and the treat of getting the train to work). It was at The Edge bar in SoHo, we turned up and predictibly I had to cough up for overpriced W1 booze. Was a fun-packed evening (my mini dance-off with my manager, Tina being a high point!)I should have seen the signs. She was swigging from our wine bottle, shots were done, she disappeared to the loo for chunks of time, she canNOT handle her drink. At a certain point Cheyenne has kinda fallen asleep, passed out but in that way that people do so we didnt think much of it but eventually security came round asking us to get her up and she wasn't waking up, or responding. They carried her downstairs to the back door.She still wasn't waking up and someone called an ambulance. It was scary...the lay her down inside the stairwell and she threw up at on point, they she was moved onto the street outside where they attached her to a bp machine thing and tried to take some blood. Throughout all this the bouncer people and paramedics kept asking if we'd given her any drugs or if she took drugs. The answer to that was no and Kris and AJ, who obviously known her longer than I had were like: "no, she doesn't take drugs at all, it's not in her character at all" etc... But they wouldnt accept that as an answer. The stocky, shaven-headed bouncer woman was all: "Nah, guys, nah, i'm not buying it..thats bullshit, bullshit!..Don't bullshit us! What's she on, what's she on?!!"
It was so stupid..even if she had been shooting-up in the loos I would have told them, so they could help my poor friend who was lying unconscious in her own vomit in the middle of SoHo square..for fucks sake! But then I guess alot of people would try and save their own skin in that situation if it was an overdose situation.
So they put her in the ambulance, with Kris with her, shutting me and Aj out on the street. After what felt like hours..they opened the door back up and said that she seemed like she was going to be okay but that they had to take her to hospital for them to do a check-up. They gave AJ directions to the hospital that they were taking her to and me and him set off up Tottenham Court Road walking as fast as week could. When we say the big hospital building we started running and got into the A&E before the ambulance had arrived, I think. Anyway eventually she was wheeled out and we called a taxi so we could get home and she was staying at my house like planned before the nasty ambulance business. The doctor said that it was just her drinking too much but that it did seem like maybe someone had put something in her drink.

The taxi driver who took us home, was quite funny and we all ended up having some weird, debate about being in love.Kris who happens to be gay, openly so and living with his elusive, long-term boyfriend was asking AJ (gay but very much in the secret, Poplar-Bow closet!) if he'd ever been in love..AJ said he wasn't sure and Kris was semi-drunkenly yelling: "come on!!!! You would KNOW. You WOULD KNOW!". And our taxi driver was going on about how he met his beautiful wife, knew her for 2 weeks then asked her to marry him because he loved her and she loved him and it was meant to be. It was love at first sight. Yes, my taxi driver at 3.30am, the wee hours of Saturday morning, cruising over Tower Bridge believed very emphatically in the concept of Love at First Sight. Bless. You don't get that on the 25 Night Bus thats for sure.
Saturday morning, I was disgustingly hungover for the 'In the loop' film screening. It was so cool to have taken part in a film that has got amazing reviews from Sundance that had a ickle, famous Director and great actors in it. Was cool, yet bizarre to see all the old faces from the crew..6 months seems like so much longer...just as bizarre to be offered up a free bar at 12pm! I was still, 6 months later, finding a certain person quite cute and 'awwwwww'-ish and he seemed very flirtatious with me but that means nothing as he is a proper grown-up..not in a age way just in a has young children way so..erm...whatever.
Long story short...Kez, who was also on the film and there, stole wine bottles from screening, got caught, tried to run off without paying for our chinese, bumped the barriers behind me into the tube as we were all going bk to mine for more day-time drinkage and then drunkenly disappeared onto the Jubilee Line! Idiot boy.
Then on Sunday, as the first sprinkles of snow fell I was waiting out in the freezing cold to get into this open audition thing for a MySpace, Channel 4 'urban' drama thing!What joy.

Well, this weekend has been less eventful. Though Friday night Camise proposed to me an 'adventure' involving driving 100 miles upto Peterborough to go to some farewell you're going to Australia party party this guy she liked (the look of) was having. I am always up for the old road trip to provincial towns I've never been to before...only if said trips do not result in me sat on a flea-ridden couch at 4.07am next to an irritating friend of the guy my friend is upstairs shagging away with (ugh). Fortunately that wasn't the case. After an hour and a half drive we all trudged upto a quiet suburban house where no signs of a party could be heard, only to find out that the guy had assumed that we werent coming after all and buggered off with the whole party to some club in town. So we reluctantly drove into 'town'...haha..the town was less 'happening' than Salisbury on a jaunty NYE! And he walked out to meet us when we were all parked up opposite the 'swanky' club that his mate owned. it was sooo funny...as he walked the 20 metres or so from the door to Cams car her friend Cedaine was going: 'oh, my god! Look at that bulge as he walks!Camise he has a MASSIVE cock! Oh my God, it's HUGE!" hehe..he was stood outside the car as she said this as if Camise wasnt nervous enough meeting this dude for the first time! haha. In the end was an okay night. I wasn't really feeling it, maybe cos I was all geared up for a houseparty-type situation...in the end I was looking around this club with all the drunken people and mini-fights kicking off all to a bad funky-house/R&B soundtrack and thinking ..Wow, how depressing that we sometimes come to places like this to find someone to take home or even more bleakly to start a relationship with! I mean I guess not in a direct way but we do get all dressed up and looking nice should that meeting of someone occur. i just felt like I was talking to an irritating, boring friend of the guy Cam was there for and another guy said soemthing like: "Can I just say that you are lovely you have a nice face." (hahahaha)and I really DIDN'T CARE. You know. Sounds harsh but it all felt so fake, like its what is expected if a male and female meet and talk in a club..some faux chat-up nice, compliment things are said, "how can I reach you?" is said and in my mind, I have no desire to reach you or for you to reach me so I have to say something nice but firm and a little intriguing like: "I'm not allowed to give out my number anymore, sorry". Bloody Peterborough.

8:57 p.m. - 2009-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto