warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I, see a teenagers life is a cynical one (Imogen, Cymbeline Act 3 sc II, no?)

*I woke up this morning/heard the TV saying something/bout disaster in the world/and it made me wonder where im going/*

100th edition of my ridiculous RAMBLINGS!!! Yessss Wow. This is probably the first time I have EVER used this phrase in my life..Young people today! Pffft! Some of these youngster-girls today are so negative, cynical and un-trusting when it comes to relationships and members of the opposite sex! On Wednesday I went out with some of the youngsters (haha) from work and some of their mates..18,19, 20 year old types.We went to that 'Cheapskates' night at the Moonlighting Club in SoHo. 80p for a vodka and coke, yes please. But, obviously you only get to drink half as much cos you spend half the night queing up for such luxuries as the toilet and getting to the bar only to end up waiting half an hour before you get served!! Was 71% fun..AJ and Cheyenne from work, I guess think their dancing (they dance ALOT) is so HOT that my, generally un-self conscious, tongue-in-cheekish, fun dancing causes them to take the piss alot and say that I have no rhythm. Dance Nazis..what do they want? Me to transform into a slick Beyonce-Justin Timberlake hybrid (Belake)? Tossers! ahah..Though I did worry in the kinda movement-dance portion of my Arts Ed audition today that I was out of time and used the wrong arms for a certain move at a point..Maybe I have no rhythm and canNOT dance? I hope not cos then my reason of why i probably wouldn't get into Drama school from years ago ('I can't dance, sing or do accents great') could becoming true! Gulp..Though at most Drama Schools you dont get asked to do any of those things at you audition!Guess I gotta remember I want to go to Drama School because I am going to become an actor, not the other way round.Think I totally FUCKED-UP the start of my Shakespeare monologue today though. Ugh.

Anyway, I, as always, digress. We got our kebabs after Cheapskates (Central london punters and bouncers of a Wednesday, are, i noticed suprisingly up for starting fights or having vicious little verbal altercations..Perhaps 80p voddy 'n lemon maketh peacemakers not)and went back to my house at about 4am. Cheyenne was a drunken, loud annoyance on the bus, AJ's other friend we'd left with his mate Laura as he took to vomiting all over W1 pavement. So post-night out chat turned to Cheyenne and AJ's mate Tannika making me feel that, by comparison I and a naive, optimistic virtual teenager! Ironically. The way they were talking about their past experiences and guys and stuff seemed like it came from such a broken, damaged place from both of them. One, had kinda, from choice decided not to have ever had sex because all guys are interested in is getting you into bed and thats it. Yes, often true. But, I think the same could be said for many girls, and there are relationships, loving, trusting relationships that do often occur between a bloke and a girl after and around the aforementioned sex.I get it if you have been hurt before (most people, if not all of us have been) but for them to be so young, not even 20 yet and to have such a bleak, mis-trusting opinions!And a big desire to not seem easy! Gosh!!Wasn't like that in MY day, I'll tell ya!!

10:42 p.m. - 2009-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
annanotbob
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto
strawberrri
andrew