warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas loooooooooooooove

#this year/to save me from tears/I�ll give it to someone special#

okay, so I wrote a beautifully touching Christmas-tingled Diary entry..a proper big long one too..all upbeat and chirpy and insightful, like and I clicked send and of course the internet died at that very second...Grrr! But Im all happy and filled with the mince-meaty festive feeling so Im all zen about my half hour poetry being lost to the ether, never to return again!!!!!!
ANyhoo..Whats been goin� on?.. Been so long (Ooh, that's the title of the play that my modern audition speech for the Drama School is taken from..Might I add my so-far unsuccessful audition speech! But I�m staying zen about it
� I'mmmm Back home, sweet home, villagey, home a lovely week of Oasis Christmas-time-ness (AKA skiving off work to go buy yummy Christmas flavoured goodies for everyone . We had our work Christmas bowling party that only bloody 5 of us turned up for! But that meant �400 party dosh to share between the 5 non-lunchers of us..but was way fun!! Me and 'born-in-1990!!-work-Kirsty' went on the most exhilerating arcade ride!! I was screaming my head off and tears of laughter were streaming down my face!!!I love the work people they�re dead cool - AJ is hilarious..he and Cheyenne do these fantastic 'dance-offs' on the fitting room and were all gonna have a 'Sister Act' film marathon round mine next year ('if you wake up every morning, and all you can think about is ACTING, then you're an ACTOR, girl' as Whoopi/AJ say!!!)

� The magic of the FIRST ANNUAL CHRISTMAS STEVE!!!! A Christmas Houseparty we three of Bow hosted. Was fantastic. Kez and his wicked hooded mates, ex-hot guy and all his housemates, Androo and his girls, nice to see Heather and I think that as long as we see each other no more than every 4 weeks then we shall stay friends!! And predictably me and one of housemates' best mates: band dude (see �Halloween 08� and �November 1st walk of shame�!!) had 'round 2'! Ooh, and he was one of those guys who I thought was hot who said, when we first met: 'I'm REALLY glad I met you' which I always, in my ridiculous over analyse everything way concluded always mean we were doomed to be friends forever, and only that..but perhaps, given that it was the exact thing 'fire twiddler' said...its a 'hey, I like you' kinda thing) had a �round 2� kinda situation. Anyhoo, I grabbed him for some mistletoe-inspired action on the dance floor (seeing Andrews, mate pulling ex-hot guy, Marc, kinda inspired me..not for jealousy or anything, cos he doesn�t care and I don�t like him as more than a friend any more..though its kinda like he meets new people, has an intense 2 weeks when he first meets a girl, so you think he fancies you..then he moves on to the next new girl..but Im sure its 'true love' with him and her, unlike us..how sweet! hehe)

But the whole band boy thing was just a thing that happened, no regrets, I do like him..well see if he gets in contact again or if it was just a Halloween-Christmas thing! Ah, but, distracting me from any post-party morning drama (everyone descended on my room the next morning for nice hung-over tea and chats as he was searching for his very lost clothes!) was gone we I saw THE FUNNIEST thing I have ever seen in my ENTIRE life! I looked into the pub window where a couple were sat drinking wine and eating their Saturday lunches. In the 3rd seat at the table was sat a big black and white cat who seemed very much part of the lunch. Then this cat started licking its genitals and started to get so INTO IT that his head disappeared and all that I could see was one white paw and leg vibrating around, stuck out above the table! hehhe..that image was just SO FUNNY! I laughed so hard that tears were streaming down my face and I couldnt stand up!! Such a good feeling though Matt, Band boy and Andy thought I was insane!! hehe Oh, and RE: Fire twiddler boy (see last entry and prob the one before..he of the one who did the sweetest thing involving facial hair that anyone has ever done for me ..his, not mine, must I add)..Anyway, though when I first met band boy I thought he was hot...that doesn�t really mean anything cos I really liked/like twiddler boy and as ridiculous as it sounds, I�m still thinking about HIM..Probably cos sometimes when stuff happens with someone new, I remember and regret letting-go of the ones I really liked. Of course I wanted, a million times more to have a Christmas kiss with the tashe-shaving-just-for-me-man! haha but thats life..you dont always get what you want and when you do sometimes it all turns to shit! Though I was briefly talking to my auntie about this when she was like..'ooh, hows that boy you were telling me about'..turns out it was a few boys ago..Camises friend who had now deleted me off a popular social networking website..I guess cos nothing was progressing with me and him so he was like, 'why bother'..anyway she was all like, why dont you try and contact him..life is too short for all these missed opportunities..which is more than true... Basically I can�t go off and be distracted with someone else until I kind of discover, perhaps that twiddler has a new, lame girlfriend or something, or will never be back to London-town. But, to be fair we spent all of 2 days total together...I KNOW that means nothing.. but when someone disappears like that..you just remember that initial bond and chemistry and wish that it could have gone somewhere. Would be weird if he feels the same way and its a catch 22 type sitch..but thats unlikely...Not that band boy (going by our 'encounters' thus far) sees me as a potential new 'love' interest..Im sure its just one of them fling things that seem to like me!!Aw, well, everyone needs a winter-fling! Haha�

� Christmas Eve at my beautiful Ale House with Karen and Kenny..my favourites!!! Love �em and poor Kenny was drowning his sorrows..being one of the newly jobless Zavvi army..but he ended up more exhuberantly, ragingly homosexual than just plain drunk! Love it!

� Had a luvvvvvvvvvvvvly Christmas New Forest stroll with the doggies and Dad and sisters..met horses, collected holly, dogs sniffed other dogs arses..niceness and now the Gramoo, cousins Beanie and Andrew and Aunties Bevon and June are round and weve been having a right ole laugh! Including half an hour spent all of us giving sister Vicky advice on the unwanted advances of a, as Vicks put it �cringeworthy� boy at her University..hilarious family fun!

8:33 p.m. - 2008-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
annanotbob
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto
strawberrri
andrew