warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This aint a blog and I aint a computer-geek, bruv

*Give it to me baby/uhuh uhuh*

Its been wa-ay too long...
I've finished a fantastic film ('In the loop'..James Gandolfini was in it and he rescued the completely mullered floor runner at the wrap party by carrying her outside the club to mineral water and a cab home before she vomitted on the Exec. Producers mules or something!!)which was 5 weeks but felt more like 5 great months...I did have my doubts whether I was actually doing any good at my job! But at the end I got a really sweet thank-you note from my boss and I learnt so much being in a position where I had to fight to be involved and to be a helpful assistant type. I loved..(meaning liked a lot) the whole crew..it was like 'Diagnosis Superstar' where it was such a lovley, cool group of peeps together. All the camera dudes took such piss out of me and my semi-accidental innuendo-laced 'banter' (ew! hate that term 'banter'! teehee)..One of them was so sweet (well, more evil to me but in a 'i like you really' way!), that I kinda missed him after (weird..only like 5 and a half weeks but its an intense sort of atmosphere so you do miss it after. It was such an anticlimax when it ended ..its always like that tho when a jobs good, and I feel like I always need to distract myself with a new job straight away..I'm not a work junkie but when you got no money and you aint working then you can potentially sleep all the day long, you do go a bit crazy...not that i'm complainin' - I am in (until July) an amazing situation to not have to worry if im not working cos I get paid anyway ..God! I'm boring myself right now blah blah blah ...shhhh..Right now, I'm holding out for my last placement being this film they're shooting up the road from me: 'Lesbian Vampire Killers', I just wa-aant that on my CV to go alongside 'Hardcore: a poke into the adult film orifice'!!! Fingers crossed for East London Lesbians!!!!

Oh yeh, equally boring-ly I put an end to the whole 'hot-guy' saga...on a strange Hackney night out where he lead us to a bizarre un-licenced pub squat party with a world-music band dressed up as pirates, existential cinema projected onto a big wall, Reggae-ness stupid bits of 'crazy-art' like bleeding pink skeletons suspended from the ceiling and over-flowing boxes of fancy dress, and a trashcan bonfire in one of the rooms(!) and a distinct aroma of our friend Mr M. Arijuana!! .... Anyway, after, apparently an evening of extremely blatant flirtatiousness ( according to Kenny, tho Mark H. thought the total opposite, that no-one would have known I fancied Hot guy if I hadn't told everyone in the world about it before hand!!) anyway, I took the cowards way out and sent a (I think) semi cute text letting him know that 5 had a 'small crush' on him...long story short..the reply wasn't I like you too, lets have some kissage tommorrow!!! So, whatever, though yeh, I understand that when someone was with a girl for years and years and then they no longer are (and still have big photos of that girl on their bedroom wall)they are gonna be a bit, kinda, erm I don't know..half enjoying the new found singleness and half missing the ex-love of their life or whatever... I keep holding onto the every thing happens for a reason bullshit

2:19 p.m. - 2008-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs