warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008 is bloody well here you freaks..an even numbered year! Most excitingly sexy!

*I love you through sparks and shining dragons I do*


2007 DUH DAH DUH DAH!!! ITS over, bloody beautiful '07 all over forever more...A year of stuff and things...both shit and champagne (to quote summat rather Northern) an I can't believe I've kept this diary for almost 2 and a half years..whoah! Yay me!!

Lemmee do ma annual recap-ment!! ( Every years' recap seems the same though..blah, blah boys, pathetic lil unrequited crushes, blah, blah stuupid film-industry draaaama, some cool little trip..blah predictable blah...but I love it...)

* January was Bye to evil Debenhams where I was completely miserable!! And being 'brave' enough to say no to a potential relationship with a guy I felt little attraction and chemistry with, just so that I'd have someone...Okay, 'brave' is an overstatement! No kittens were saved from burning trees!!

* Getting kicked out of London by Granmama in February..The biggest blessing in disguise ever!

* After London eviction: the almost-misery of being back to square one working at a skanky Salisbury pub accross the road from one I worked in a year previously! Serving the same regulars the same drinks as if nothing had changed in 12 months.

* Summer! The Summer of my first ever paid gig on a real life movie with some fantastic people...some of which are gonna be my buddies for a long time to come and it makes london feel smaller and nicer that I keep bumping into people I know! Meeting wee Scottish Heather whos now my bestest London friend too!!

* Getting onto FT2 (ammmazzzing miracleness...my dream for years)

* Being able to FINALLY move to London like a proper grown-up with rent and bills and council tax - da whole shab-bang!!

* My new very lovely hard-partying housematies!

* Edinburgh!! Again! Less bonding with hotties but some brain melting shows..puppetry of the penis being the exception: teasing your testicle skin into the shape of a kangaroo! WHY! Would be the word!

* Boy-related mistakes!! He he but no regrets..You live and ya learn!

* Less alcohol-induced embarrasing illness!! For me, an achievement though there was the infamous Bournemouth incident that I shall endevour to never repeat again (punching mahongany as I speak)! Lordie!!

Neew YEAAAARS!!!! I had a massive (very self-inducing drama queening on my part) New Years crisis-dilema : none of the home friends could be bothered or able to come to the NYE Houseparty organized by the housematies (I feel sooooo unpopular when all my random friends from all over the place - I dont have one big gang y'see - lunch me!! (Salisbury speak for standing you up or cancelling plans made)

Anyhoo..I had a burning desire to spend it in my beautiful Salisbury but then I did wanna attend our Bow housewarming party party! Soooo torn....Then I had last minute inspiration at 4am in the shower that I could avoid making a decision completely but calling up Cornish Androo and Anna and cheekily asking them if I could come stay and party with them in Cornwall!!! Genius idea and they said something about a huge party down there so I was gonna drive my heart out on a solo road trip to Cornish-land..

But I ended up getting into my Dads car to get a lift home so I could drive from there, with my stuff packed (he swung by his old school friends place for a visit and when I was there I changed my mind again and so I stayed in London-town to ring in the 2008!!! I reckon I'm stupidly superstitious about NYE ....think I saw a stupid episode of The OC where Summer or Blaine or Todd or someone says: 'How you spend New Years is how you'll spend the rest of the Year' ....My '05 was hugging one of my best friends as she cried uncontrollably...'06 New Years was at work hugging strangers on the dancefloor, '07 I kissed a non-cute random welshman in student-ville..All very different nights and all very different years..Gawd I'm soo lame - overthinking eeeevery little thing...

Anyhoo party was loads of fun..I had the patheticness of one guest in the end and his mate..one of my buddies from FT2..he's not pathetic, rather my party guest success ratio is ...I should clarify...There was a fantastic hot guy to girl ratio (like 8:1!!) and some boy drama for me but I'm gonna see where that goes in the next few weeks cos I do tend to fuck things up in the early stages so I shall not jinx ma-self...

2008: I wish for a boss who is lovely and loves me and showers me with affection and maybe I'll realise that I'm not totally unlovable and worthy of more than a fling or a one-night fling!! (oh rhymmage!!) I have to convince myself of this fact cos if I were to be totally honest I'd say I'm not convinced that i'm worth more!! Where has my self-confidence gawn???? Was it ever there???!!!

Positivity though!!!!! I'm an upbeat lady and if I have half as much fun as I did in the best parts of 2007 than 2008 is gonna rock and maybe (my funeral nonwithstanding) I can get more than 3 friends under one roof at a time and start forming my fierce Bow gang..woot woot!
x

11:51 p.m. - 2008-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs