warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm so in love with....who? (oh, shit)

#I try to dis-coveeeeeerr/A little something to make me swee-eeeter/Oh bab-y reeeefraiiiin/From breaking my heeeee-aaa-rt#

Happy Boxing Day O' Boxing!! I've had probably THE most un-eventful day in my whole entire life! I none done nuffin'

Yesterday was The Christmas day..I awoke at my usual lazy-ass 11:39 am...We had our annual Family cooked breakfast, lovely although my sister did scream her head off, insanely like a Friday The 13th extra when she dropped a boiling hot tea pot on the kitchen floor, narrowly missing Mollie and Poppie dogs.

We did the everyone take turns opening gifts thing (it was only Mum, Dad, me and the semi-evil sisters cos we dont really seem to do the extended family thing..my Dad's family we dont see ever anyway and Mums mum doesn't like to spend the night away from her London home) ..Mum and Dad bought me a waaay expensive bright pink 7.2 digital camera (to replace the fatter one that I misplaced on that fateful Brixton night)..so nice of 'em and 2 of the sisters got me other pink accessories ..pink, crysatally chandelier, pink pashmina and big bed princess canopy thing designed for 7-year-olds with little pink hearts stiched to it ..so me!

But poor Mum had had really bad chest pains for a few days and they got waay worse on Christmas day so my sisters took her into Casualty cos she thought it was a chest infectin but she had to stay in overnight so that the Doctors could keep her under observation..Poor Mum, she was in loads of pain and what a shitty way to spend most of Christmas Day..shes a bit better now (they told her that it was a stomach ulcer) cos shes on the drugs and stuff but shes due in surgery in January for another problem..God I hope that sorts her problems for good cos shes ended up in and out of Hospital for the past few years...

Christmas felt luvly and Chrismassy up until 2oth December and then I guess you get a wee bit Christmassed-out and then I had to start the shopping for gifties and wrapping them all up in the space of 3 days so I gues that was not spreading out the joy long enough!! Ah, well its only the seond day of Christmas officially today so I can be perked up with Country Christmas walks and trips to Ikea Bristol (gawd that sounds grim and ugh-ish but I do wanna soundproof (been googling soundproofing curtains and the like cos I'm THAT cool) my basement bedroom in London sooo cute and snuggly and pink and fluffy!!
I have barely seen the 'home' mates..there seem to be less of 'em than I remember..Its been a while up in smelly London-town since September!! Well, I did have an Alehouse evening with Karen and the Kenny..but Karen was inside with her new, very erm youthful boyfriend (he's gonna be a tatoo artist when he grows-up) and Kenny was outside with his Virgin, sorry Zavvi, friend and some other Zavvi's so I was a bit torn between them both...

That night I managed to get a lift back to the village with my beyond-awkward-arsy sister who suggested that I go off and find my friends who I had just said goodnight to so I could get picked-up by her and her car full of other sisters and mates so that they could go 'Grab some chinese' ..I'd already told that twat that I was hungry!! She was like, 'Oh didn't think you'd wanna come hang with us..' - What is she, fucking American?! Grr with my sisters you forget how annoying they are when you have to spend more than 15 minutes with them..with any other people you forget just how fun 'n nice it is to be with them!
Oh, and had an only slightly vanilla lunch down pub with Cord, Cords Bernie boyfriend and Charlotte..Loved when we were quizzing Cordy about what she got the boy for Christmas and Cord looked at us both expectantly to answer for ourselves, what we'd got our boys..but I aont got one so she looked to her left for me and trailed the sentence off to be: 'So, what are you guys getting for you...um..for everyone?' Like its the question she could usually ask all her girlfriends except for when I'm in her company!! Whoopsie, my badness for my singleness! Actually, cruel as this is..It does (mildly, I said mildly before anyone goes a-judging) amuse me when someone becomes single after a while that it suddenly dawns on them that NOONE else is single! Pretty annoying..'secially when you dont get the millions of boyfriend Christmas/Birthday/Valentines pressies! I want my ipod, Nintendo DS, bumper bottle of Chanel Number 5, ladrador puppy in the box tied with a pink ribbon, pack of trojans..the usual romantiacl goodies...

Saw the Soph a coupla times but mainly just to get out of bed one morning to rescue her with a petrol canister tube when her and her Grandaddy broke down 'tween town und Village..I'm such a saviour!! hopefully I'll see the Heath and Nai ..before everyone grows up (almost too late with Nai who is on baby number two and getting married in the summer - she used to be the blue WKD Friday night in the Spoons QUEEN!!)
xx

9:47 p.m. - 2007-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs