warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's not me, it's YOU

# This is holi holi...don't be rude dont get NASTY! #

Curry is over..No more film-related curry lunch. Some sadness about having wrapped 'A Distant Mirage' (my first and hopefully last low-budg Indian film with a psychotic, manipulative, evil Director)..no, actually, it was sheer happy relief to shoot the final shot in Gerrads Cross, pretending to be Kuli Manali - the Indian Switzerland! Joseph, the 3rd AD who I'd worked with on 'Diagnosis Superstar' - he is total kooky-cool,Notting Hill rich kid dresses in vintage, imported limited addition Puma tracksuits, has taken every drug under the sun, deals a lot too and his nose has started to cave in because of all the coke he insists on shoving up there. He is a hilarious person, obsession with Glory holes included..anyway thats who he is but he was subjected to the most disgusting, shitty treatment by evil Director..just personal attacks and being told no information at all so he couldn't possibly do his job, being asked to do things that were totally unexceptable..anyway Joseph filled a coffee cup 1/4 full of urine (his own) and mixed in hot coffee and gave it to evil Director. Everyone but Make-up Heather found that hillarious and appropriate punnishment..I think it was though strangely evil Director was nothing but nice to me even when I semi-cocked-up my job on 2 small occasions..creepy.

There was some romance (not for me though)on set: Make-up Heather was conducting this secret 'affair' with boom op Rowan (always the boom ops..what is it with that? Me and Soph aggree that it is something most phallic about a long pole with a fuzzy, furry bit on it.) But she did some very deceptive things to cover it up..like talking about setting one of the actresses up with him and suggesting to other people that they fancied him. It was pretty cute I suppose though I did an evil thing the night we all found out (at a rare non-skanky Southall pub) about their little tryst. Rowan and one of the actresses and me were in this bar in Brixton (where I managed to stupidly lose my bloody �300 camera..argghhh!)and he got pretty wasted..we live near each other so both walked back to Clapham from Brixton...I was chatting away to Mr. Boom Op but he wasn't answering and was generally being drunken and crap and lagging behind in his pissed-walking. I got sooo annoyed with him and I was the teeniest bit annoyed at Heather for not telling me about her little romance and trying to hide it instead (I've got no right to be annoyed because its none of my business and who can blame her for wanting to keep it a secret..she wasn't that long ago divorced too..shes only 25)...Actually..NO! In retrospect, the main reason I got annoyed was that Rowan started (drunkenly) saying crap like: 'You know, on the set I didn't just have Heather I could have gone for...there was Sohm (actress) and you, you're all attractive..I'm not used to being in the position where I get all the attention from all the women..its great for me..blah, blah, big-headed blah!' I started to stride ahead of him, even though I saw him lag really far behind..anyway i got home and somehow on the way, I'd started thinking about one/one or two of the blokes, guys, boys, men whatever you want to call 'em over the past couple of years who've been the 'ones that got away'! I dont know why! I just get an idealised picture of some people that I don't see anymore despite what i though was some attraction and chemistry.. yadda, yadda, yadda..maybe my vodka and coke had been a double or something..some little angry tears were shed...I dont usually get emotional about that kind of girly crap!

Anyway, I get a text from Rowan at 7am asking if I could remember what had happened after we left Brixon because he had passed out on the street and two kids had come along, woke him up and called him a taxi! God, I felt well bad that I'd just walked off then that had happened and almost as bad (almost the same) about my work camera with all my Continuity pictures from 2 weeks shooting on it had disappeared..

Quite funny also that one of the actors was a parallel me (but more crazy and musiciany/talented went RADA, actor kinda thing)..his Dad is white, his Mum is black and posh and a teacher (the exact same thing as my Mum!!)..he grew up in the countryside for 10 years (same as me! Him in Devon I think, me in Hampshire/Wiltshire and now he lives in London..and he has 3 mixed-race (well obviously!)sisters just like me! Scary..I found him cute but he would obviously look like my Brother if I had one! ew..creepy and I dont think our personalities gelled that well..I didn't really get to know him that well..he was like those boys at School who are jokey-mean to you and sarcastic to cover-up there real feelings..or something like that!!

I talk so much about other peopl and examining them in me Diary i've realised..I should be more ME, ME, ME! ooh, speaking of me, this weekend I'm probably going to go look at some London Houseshares this weekend!! yay! Granma has started a 'one-cup' programme in the house, followed by a stern 'Do not use my washer-drier that i bought because it costs too much money' initiative!I've gotta get out, I've started (again) foolishly funding my Uncle's Crack habit by lending him 20 quid that I'm only 76% sure I'll get paid back..I'm such a fool..but sometimes he pays me back eventually..he was going crazy, crazy last night during this power-cut..saying all kinds of angry things about the family and his very tense relationship with my granma..I got a bit scared at one point, not of him but just sad for him..he must be so, so sick because the 6 months he got to live were up about six moths ago...

The house share might be with this guy Matt who was one of the sparks on the last film and some of his mates who I'll meet on the weekend.If that doesn't work out then I'll keep slogging through the depressingness of Loot and the strangers of Gumtree..so exciting, though..my 'own place' to live..Skins parties here we come!!
x

2:12 p.m. - 2007-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs