warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Brixton House Invasion '07

#I miss your ginger hair and the way you like to dress#

The househunt (proper, actual: get off your arse and out into the world)began yesterday! It was fun-times actually..the majority of the day was spent drinking in numerous venues actually. Matt, a guy who I worked with on 'Diagnosis' is potential housemate #1 and his two mates Steven and John are potentials #2 and #3. We met up and looked at a flat on the top floor of a block overlooking scorched, dog shit ridden grass patches. T'was pretty ew for the price..we all decided it was a firm no one that one. In the afternoon we went to look at this 4 bedroomed Victoriany terrace house. Bizzarely the neighbour had a clove of garlic hung outside his front door and a little dreamcatcher hung in the front door window. I think he's a vampire slayer, a Native American Vampire Killer that is. Although when the guy left his house he was a chubby Asian dude with glasses, not Sarah Michelle Gellar looking at all, so maybe not. I was a bit of a nightmare getting into the house. The Estate agents keys weren't working and he was soo appologetic: 'Its only my second day and its the second time this has happened with house keys' poor dude..but he did have his fake gucci belt and wonky tie which was quite sweet though they gave him a crappy susuki car to race around in instead of a typical, cool estate agent yuppie-mobile. Anyway..yeh, the house. It was really niely shaped, so to speak: long front hall leading to cool bright and airy kitchen/dining area..basement that was full of crap but we SHALL turn it into an underground rave club. A decent sized bay-windowed front living room. A back garden yay!Teeny for New Forest standards but decent for London-tawn! Could Clementine come to live with her Mama? I hopes. One decent sized bedroom on ground floor. Okay bathroom..A shower the perfect height for me..shortish female but way to low for the boys he he. The best thing was the biggest bedroom (Mine if I have to knock the other guys out with paint cans and claim it as my own ! The girl staying ther at the moment has..get this! A 1950's style bar in the corner of the room!! Lush..I can soo see all my pink bits and cool lamps and postcard collections and photos and manniquin heads fitting in nicely! After looking at that place we went over to London Bridge (I thought it was really cool that Matt was up for me tagging along and us 4 getting to know each other via the medium of boozing ..a fine idea I must say, some people seem to keep friends and housemates totally separate)for drinking where I got to meet John who looks kind of Indie kid-ish but is like, 25 ...he's a trainee camera loader and is gonna be working on Harry Potter and I might be on a work placement on it too so thats pretty cool.. and some other of Matts filmy friends met up with us..including this cool bearded-Viking-ey gaffer guy whose his boss who had to be, like 7 feet tall I swear. Anyway it was very muchly a laugh and we ended up at some rich kid house party in Brixton..hilarious..the people you meet at house parties always seem to be the most insane, different people (to real life!!) I dont know why! It started to look slightly like a Skins party but with worse music and more coked up 'media biz' types..my bloody cheap red wine everywhere..lost my second favourite pashmina aswell..gutted actually Perhaps inspired by Skins I pulled some bloke in a predictable orange 'Born in the '80's' T-shirt ontop of a white shirt(when in Souf-London Rome! He actually went as far as to undo my bra as we were stood up!! ew. I just subtly put my bra back to its natural position ON!I never go without a bra and I'd like to think I'm not up for go naked (underwear-less) in front of a whole garden portion of a rich kid house party That was just a bit much! Anyway I left 'Born in the 80's' to his but it was cool just dancing and unintentionally giving people my phone number!! Gotta stop doing that to dudes I have no interest in! You can just go 'No, thanks I dont want to give my number to you because I dont give my number to strangers!!' Damn it! Yes..that is the new tactic! Matt said that our housemate deal will be that I'm banned from giving such random people my phone number. Actually, I said this to Heather as soon as I knew that I might be housesharing with him: 'Oh, shit..I find him quite attactive when he (on the semi-rare occasion) shaves! He usually has a beardy thing on his face that makes him look more Kasabian Roadie than fanciable! But from not knowing each other that well at all I think we getting pretty well and are quite similar. I was consoling him because the blonde indie girl he liked who invited him plus friends to the rich-kid house party (now named floozie-girl) went off and was snogging the face off some twatish Scouser guy on the grass right behind him. Aww. I'm not his type and he is mainly 'with the facial hair' so hopefully it'll be all about the housesharing friendship fun and not dodgy, accidental walking into each other in the shower!!! I dont believe The 'When Harry Met Sally' theory so it should be the former!!! Yay. Actually, as I walked home from part-ay (South London should be where all the rich kid house parties are at cos it was only a 20 minute walk home for me!yay) at 5am some guy crossed the street and started talking to me... un-deterred by the fact that I started walking quicker and made no eye contact as he talked to me..he said that he saw some guy walking behind me eating chicken and thought that he'd come upto me and start chatting. The guy started saying shit about mixed race girls and how they're all natural..apparently unlike their 'black' long fake nailed counterparts! Then he started offering me free T-Mobile credit from his mate who worked up at the high street..Despite me saying 'No thanks, I'm vodafone' he used that as a reson to ask for my number. I gave him a fake name Rose..nice name I thought! And a fake number then started walking home in a different direction but he followed me saying that it was a fake number cos he tried calling it and it was a call failed thing. I just kept walking..not entirely sure if hed get angry and keep following me..It wasn't scary..just depressing! Why must the universe send me this unwelcome attention from the same kinda strangers (about mid-thirties forties, kinda racist-ey blokes on the streets late at night or early in the grotty SOuth London morning!!! Grrr
Anyhow..I'm most exciting because ft2 starts tommorow morning. Its the induction week so I shall find out what fabulous movies (yes Moovies! Big movies! Wow I've never done a big moovie! How unbelievably exciting!!)I wont be able to sleep tonight...tis like a September Christmas-time...Was gonna wear red tights and silver shoes but maybe too much for first impression day? Maybe day two..with gold pashmina too perhaps if they sell those..I've lost two of them in a week so I better stock up on those bad boys!
x

4:51 p.m. - 2007-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs