warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diagnosis: Sex

*I need you/like Ben Affleck needs acting schooool*

Oh good lord...I cannot beleive that 4 weeks ago I was slaving away like a donkey at my skanky Salisbury pub but now I'm actually up in London GETTING PAID to be a Script Supervisor on a proper feature film with real-life proper film-peeps (not random Students who pay you in jaffa cakes and bus money!!)

Long story short, I almost didnt get the job but someone else pulled out and I was the next fabulous option I assume!! Its cool..weve been shooting everywhere in London: skanky warehouses, nightclubs, building sites, hospitals, big nightshoots with security and everything, graveyards, pretty bridges, the river behind where I went to primary school and people getting hit by trucks and minibus driving sequences..fun!!! Actually, because I usually do shoots that are only two weeks, this month long one feels like I've been doing it for six months...all the people are fantastic, though it is the most firtatious, sexually-obsessed/frustrated/ tension-filled cast and crew I've ever worked with. Its funny because you become so close in a way with people you've only known from working with for 3 weeks I do enjoy the non-cringeworthy bonding and banter...
Flirting harmlessly with my film collegue guys with girlfriends is apparently my unfortunate thing now but it is sort of a film set tradition thing that is just a joke and they seem to give as good as they get and it is meaningless so I just go with it!! That fabulous game (well not so fabulous but it passes the hours) of 'Fuck, marry or Kill'..(you have to choose a member of the cast or crew to do each of those things to) is floating around which is always fun.

I can't really put in words the fun craziness of the shoot..its the last week next week so it could all go tits up so to speak..but I'm loving it at the moment despite the raw truth that: 'continuity is for pussies' and perhaps my job isn't the most sexy or creative one..but I love it and thats what matters..I was lucky enough to get an interview for the only freelance paid training scheme in the uk film industry for Script supervisors in a couple of weeks to...oooh, excited and nervous
oh, and Chars match-making attempt from her birthday...me and her cute teacher friend has seemingly gone nowhere..she would have let me know if he was interested I guess..oh, well maybe that 'Fuck, Marry or Kill' game shall have to be made a reality for me...tho theres noone I fancy loads and loads on this film...a couple but not enough to want to do anything about it!! He, he..slag-ish sounding..but not really..god I am talking the shit of a 6-days a week 7am til 7pm continuity lady...ew
x

12:49 p.m. - 2007-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs