warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serendipity...could happen!

*..and its times like these when I think of you/and wonder if you ever think of me*

I just had a wondefully immature-ry Friday night in with (believe it or not) two of my sisters. It started with going on a micro excursion to Salisbury's one and only Homebase because my Mum needed her bi-weekly plant and flower buying smack fix (how you can be addicted to Gardening I dont know) and Clementine the rabbit has started 'The Great Escape' from her new Student Housing so chicken wire was needed. My sister pushed me around the store in one of those giant trolley things : weeeeeeeeeeeee! I was seven again. Then Vick bought a giant bottle of (ugh) Lambrini and strawberry bootlaces and my other sister who (stupidly and against my wisdom-filled warning) had a bottle and a half of White Star cider and much of the Lambrini gave us an hour long eminem album dance and vocal performance. It was a true, erm spectacle I'll say that...(she looked rough as hell the next morning when I bounced-off to work) And we watched the cutest Rom-Com, called 'Serendipity' which is cute but depressing in a way that you know the idea of soul mates, love and destiny and all that tripe is just bullshit in reality. The reality is probably luke-warm feelings, people afraid to be alone so grabbing onto the nearest warm-body and random boob-tube clad girls nicking the guy(s) who are virtually perfect for you!! Hah..no bitterness was meant to come accross, anyway!

On the sad side it was my Aunties Mum's funeral a couple of days ago. Funeral obviously suck...this one was in a Catholic Church and at the burial her Grandkids were filling up the grave with soil themselves, with spades..strange really. I didnt really know what to say to my Auntie...you dont want to say anything funny or glib, but you dont want to seem like you dont care. The burial went on for a long, long time so I had to leave early to go to a film job interview on the other side of London ..that sounds bad, but my other Auntie was like, you have to go Miriam (my Aunts Mum who died) would want you to go and get it! But I came back in time to be at the wake. My Granma, bless her, was chatting to this bloke her age (he looked a weeny bit like Uncle Ben from the sauce, actually!) and I said to my Aunt that she was chatting up some guy and of course, she went and told my Granma and the bloke this!! I would never say something like that to my Granma, but, ironically, at that funeral wake was where I found out she has a sense of humour! I wondered what she was thinking as she watched Miriam being buried..Granma is mid-seventies but, honestly she looks a young sixty, she led the hymn singing by the grave-side like she did when my cousin Tanita, who was only 19 died 4 years ago. She doesn't like that I don't really phone her since I moved out of her house.. I have to make sure I phone her..I can tell her jokes or summat and maybe she'll ask me about what I'm upto. Dunno if I've got that job...its a paid Script Supervisor job on a Feature film with a crew of 30! I definately aimed him, but if I do get it, its the first step of a free-lance career thingy, which is what I'm aiming for..a dream come true..no more pulling fucking pints or taking burger orders!! Yay

Well, its a Saturday night, that means slaving away behind bar all night..Maybe John Cusack will come in and we'll run away together to Alcatraz Island. (I dont actually fancy John Cusack and Alcatraz is cold, with only a Prison Museum on it..so maybe not)
X

5:16 p.m. - 2007-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs