warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THERE ARE NO FIRE ESCAPES IN THIS LESBIAN BAR!!

*Oh I could throw you in the lake/
Or feed you poisoned birthday cake*

He he...Brighton this weekend gone for Kenny's Birthday! We had to sleep in the car in some dodgy city multistorey too!! Werent too bad, actually..I was snug as a bug in the back-seat under my pink Barbie Princess duvet! I had to chuckle when we paid 6 quid to get into the worlds least friendly, least fun Lesbian club..it made me think of that great scene in The Simpsons episode where Homer is looking for a new local bar to hang out in:

Homer: "Theres something not quite right here... [Gay techno thumping away, Homer surrounded by nothing but army-haired butch women] ...WAAIT A SECOND!!! THERE ARE NO FIRE ESCAPES IN THIS LESBIAN BAR!!! Enjoy your death trap ladies [he leaves]
Lesbian behind him: Whats up with her?"
he he!!

I also started laughing uncontrolably when me and Kenny were sat drinking on a sofa and on my left I had two muscly blokes going at it, snogging their chin stubble down to the bone and right next to them, in my right eye were two very happy looking thirty something lesbians dressed in clean converses and combats, dancing with arms a-waving like Grandparents at a wedding!! It was like a postcard for the city of Brighton..funny!!

I wasnt too impressed with Brighton...I was no Edinburgh and the people are kinda rude and unfriendly. Especially when, in the over-priced lesbian bar (the CANDY bar), I went upto the DJ booth to request my favourite song: Wake me up before you go go by Wham..but the DJ: this sturdy middle-aged kinda butchy lady shakes her head before the work Wham has left my lips and gives me a look usually reserved for when someone tells you they have life-long Klu Klux Klan membership! she goes, avec withering look:

"No..I DONT DO cheese..I only play FUNKY HOUSE darlin'!"

What annoyed me about Kenny was a couple of things... Okay, it was okay for him to say to me 'All the black men are checking you out' ...to say it once but to keep going on about it ...argh! He may like black men himself as a guy who fancies other guys because of that supposed thing about all black men having large penises!!

and to twice go: 'Aw, we'll get you pulled...find you a boyfriend' to me! That kinda shows his, despite being 25 yrs old, his immaturity...He seemed suprised when I was, like:

'No thanks, I dont need any 'pulling assistance'..I can sort it out myself thanks and what kind of relationship would I have with some random dude who lives in Brighton?!' I feel bad for Kenny cos of his not being able to come out properly and he seems a little shy being out meeting guys..his being picky doesnt help either..all the action the poor dude got on the big Brighton trip was a kiss from some smily, slightly pervy-acting bloke who Kenny said was not his type at all. But what if your type is 'The hottest man in the world with arms like cannons' and you are 'mr average man with average arms'..perhaps 'The hottest man in the world with arms like cannons''s type would be 'The sexiest man in the world with a face like Johnny Depp' so you might have to re-think your pathetic ideal man-perfect type because its limiting you.

I'm now into the swing of my new job..its not bad, I like all the people there, they're great. The boss is getting married soon and him and his fiancee invited everyone to the Wedding reception. I am invited, with guest..no idea who to take as a guest, I feel that it should be a bloke...a date, but I know very few single men and it seems odd to bring a friend whos a girl, especially a non-single one cos 'Weddings are a wonderful place to meet men' (according to the Mom in that 1997 Jennifer Aniston vehicle, 'Picture Perfect' anyway) so it'd be wasted on them! Actually (I only met him once so he could be married or a cock in real-life) one of my bosses best mates is quite cute and I suppose he'll be at the Wedding so if I took a dude I'd have to ditch him to get the low-down on cute guy! 'Tis fun to be young and single (and ready to mingle!) RHYME CRINGE!

I have made deal with myself that I cannot move out and therefore move to the London town (proper this time) until I direct my/a short film...the script I have written is but 7 lines thus far to so I better pull meine fingeren out now and get a move on...less talkin' more doin' ...startin' from....NOW

8:38 p.m. - 2007-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs