warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am Denise and Caramel Bear

*Shake it/shake/shake shake/shake it/ shake/ shake shake/ Shake it like a polaroid picture/Hey Ya!*

I had a bunch of days off so I thought it would be a good idea to take the braids out of my hair that were gradually turning more and more like dreadlocks as the weeks went on. So I took them out and me hair had grown tons, so I styled it into a huuuuge curly afro for my own amusement and spent the next day trying to tame in into a straight, non-Diana Ross looking 'do with a little help from my ceramic friends. 24 hours later I bravely walked into work with the biggest hair I have ever had in my whole life, with a big stripy hairband as an attempt to distract from the boffant. The cute Polish chef guy goes to me (in his little accent): '..But..what, ah, you do??'. Straight after work, I went to get some SOS hair-help, so I went to an amazing place: Marsha's: Salisbury's first, if not Wiltshire's first Afro-Carribean hairdressers!!! That was awesome, that there was somewhere for my fellow afro-haired people. Otherwise I would have to haul my sorry ass out to Southampton for the pleasure of getting my scalp burnt by straightening chemicals! Yay

I've resigned myself to 'da' fact that I could well be working at the pub way into 2008 (scary, scary) cos my horror movie has been bloody pushed back AGAIN! to September...boo hoo...but at least I can definately make it to Edinburgh for the fringe this year! Yay! And I seem to have a whole host of cute nicknames at work though, they have ranged from; 'skank' because apparently I rarely wash (not true), 'Corky's lady' Because apparently I am going to turn into this 60 odd year old alcoholic woman who always, without fail, comes into the pub alone formany, many shots of cherry corkys and a bartender ear for her relationship problems (not true), Andre 3000 because me having straight hair now apparently looks like him in the Outkast 'Hey Ya' video (only ever so slightly true and only from certain angles), 'Denise' for some weird reason (VanOuten??) and 'Caramel Bear' which is my favourite. There have been a large amount of particularly twattish people drinking at work this week for some reason. So I get to be sassy, 'Oh no you di'unt!' lady. There were these skankified guys who were barred from the pub anyway were all "Yeah! Shake it baby!" to me and I just turned round and was all: "Excuuuuuuuuuse me? Are you talking to me?? Don't you dare talk to me like that, Its not funny....yadda yadda yadda, blah blah blah'. And some other guy 'Oi-ed' me three times so I got pissed-off with him. Being behind a bar has made me way more happy to tell pople when they are acting shitty towards me rather than just getting angry and muttering to myself. I love it when the guys who are acting all macho and blokey get all appologetic when you give them a lil 'telling off' and what not. Oh, and I'm soooo gutted because Ryan Adams, my favourite singer songwriter dude in the world was meant to play this amazing gig at Stonehenge (just up the road) as part of The Salisbury festival but its all cancelled cos of shitty 'health and safety fears' or whatever. Bummer, but if hair and called-off gigs are my biggest worries I aint got nowt to worry about but trout...not even that skank fish anyway and my Mum is okay after she had horrible surgery complications and having had to go back into hospital again but she kinda better. My sisters are cunts (except for Abby...shes depressed but not a twat to me)...Jess will raid my wardrobe secretly and all her outfits will be comprised of MY clothes until I see her half-way through the day and have to rip them off her to get them back. One day she stole my 2nd favourite Top Shop indigo wash bootcuts so I hung every single item of her wardrobe out onto the roof outside her window and it rained the next day before she could be arsed to retrieve them Ha ha...revenge is sweet

X

10:12 p.m. - 2007-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs