warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do you wanna run away forever?...I would say it was your best idea ever Colin Firth..ew, as if..I can't stand all that Mr Darcy stuff! ew!

*I sit and think about the day that you're gonna die/Your wrinkled eyes betray the joy with which you smile*

Whoh..Keanu...dude...it only look, like a week and a half for me to get my shit together (as my darling Whopee would say) and turn everything around work-wise and almost life-wise.

I quit my sweet, shitty Debenhams job and as soon as I had made that very unwise (for logical, financial..ye: boring reasons) decision things started to fall into place (quick lick of a pine key-box).

I started a 'trial week' think for a Music Video, Film and Commercials Location Management company where I had to go out and take good photos of big houses and send them back for feed-back.

I'll tell you, the three days I spent running around Clapham, nosing around streets I never knew exsisted, making little appointments with residents for me, my tripod and microscopic camera to come round and take some lovely pics were more rewarding than one thousand hours spent 'red-penning half price bras down to 70% for �5.40 per hour!b - - Poppie the dog just this second leapt onto the keyboard at the prospect of a walk from downstairs..bless, I think she might have a tick or two though--

Then I had an interview for an Intership at the Development department of The UK Film Council. They deal with script development mostly and provide some of the funding for stuff like 'Vera Drake','Touching the Void', 'Sylvia' and that film I did with that Line-Producer who didn't take much of a shine to my assistanty charms. The interview was a four minute conversation (less time for any slips of the tongue) which always works well for me as I'm much better in small doses, surely and I got a call to start the following Monday. Its fab cos I can read the scripts if they are too busy to give me proper jobs to do (I've been their three days and perhaps they're just realising that IT and all that computer schtick aint my forte given that pasting into a premade spreadsheet took me over forty minutes!!). So I'm aready learning what really doesn't work in a script so when I pull my finger out and get down to writing my short film to direct I'll steer clear of any finales involving mutant reptile people escaping danger by flying away with the aid of rotating nipple tassels (seriously).

Oooo, and my Foundation Directing night school started last week. Its going fantastically...it really takes me back to Film School (minus so many irritating, bummed-out Americans). There are lots of lovely I-only-really-see-the-back-of-their-heads people in the class who I haven't really spoken to yet cos we get only one, really short coffee break per class..but I'm sure we'll have a class 'wrap party' at the end of the colossal...measly...five nights over five weeks. We get homework too..this week I gotta do a storyboard for this little scene! Excited, yes..I haven't been able to be the slightest bit 'creative' or express any ideas/ thoughts for the past 6 months you know..I feel stupid to have given so much of my time to working at The Department Store...yeh, yeh, it paid but I would have probably shot myself (seriously, honestly) if I'd stayed any longer or been forced to stay in order to pay rent. Ugh.

I also met the Director/ Producer of this Horror/SciFi Feature film the other afternoon at the BAC for a lil coffee meeting to discuss 'the project' (you gotta say it with an American accent though...'Thuh Proww-Ject'). I'm gonna be Continuity gal and this one has a visual effects team on it so I have to google for some lingo that will make it seem as if I know how to not fuck-up continuity between Visual effects stuff and the stuff shot on-set...I dont even know what questions to ask them in the first place.

My Granma werent pleased that I left a full-time job...she announced when I got in one day, as she stirred up an giant pot of rice and peas on the stove:
'You better find your way back home now to your parents (I wish...I soo miss the Country-side..I am so a country person I've decided, everything is so much fresher and your not always on a bus in sickening Lambeth traffic) or get that house you were going to be sharing with your friends.' I dont know what friends of these I am meant to be house-sharing with...if they're rich, have the same interior decoratng taste as me (loud, bright and twinkle-lighty), like pet rabbits, excessive chicken noodle cooking and wanna donate �900 to my bank account each month then bring those friends on!
X

1:12 p.m. - 2007-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs