warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'Cos I'm thinking of Roo and the things he can do...We're gonna win the world cup, we're gonna win The World Cup

#You're just a step on the Boss mans' ladder/But you've got dreams they'll never take away#

It's all going wonderfully at my new job at The Mascara Factory! (we also make many other equally sexy pieces of make-up)
I say that because the truth would make me sound pretty whiny and boring and petty. Yeah, the factory is pretty much like that thing in Hell where the guy dressed in the white coat with the hairnet and the pitch fork makes you screw together the same mascara tube over, and over, and over, and over, and over, over, over, over, over ...and over and over again.

Love the weekends so much now: Just to sit down the pub, or the beach or go shopping, or even the gym is so much fun cos it doesn't involve squirting 5000 blobs of eyeliner into tubes! Yay.

I am hitting (yes, literally, "Whoop-PAAAH!") The Edinburgh Festival in August. I've never been to Haggis-country before, just booked the ole flights and bought...wait for it!...tickets to see The God of Hillarious Curly Bouffant-haired Ex-TV Presenters: Mr Simon Amstell!

You see, Amstell's got his Stand-up show there so that should be awesome. Hopefully It'll be me and Soph mingling around with annoying, uppity luvvie Dram. Stud. types! For example: We're gonna go see Zoe (v.posh but lovely...not that theres anything wrong with being posh anywayzz)from that film I did's play and maybe pop into the 'edge of fridge', 'underground', sub-mainstream, arty/twaty "ven-uuuuee, darling!" that old friend from Primary School Alex is (of course) working in for the 'festy. season'!

I was trying to make fun of Alex's Arty-farty-Golden Virginia rolie smokin'-glass of red vino swilling style in case it wasn't clear...I can be such a bitch sometimes can't I? Yes, sometimes, but you do it with love and affection always, sweetie. Cheers. Actually If I could be any other person I know, It would be 'lil Alex, especially after her cool story one time about 'accidently' sleeping with this guy at a wedding (I assumed that the story would unfold with her nakedly tripping over onto someone...but it was a way cooler story than that)

Went down to Plymouth to visit my buddy at her old Student House house...It's like shes' a proper grown-up thing now. Her and her boyfriend have been together for 3 years now, which I thought before was majorly scary but watching them it was like they were some little married couple...who look out for each other, depend on each other but still I suppose care for each other... in a nice, non depressing way.

There was this awesome (no, pretty shit and boring actually, but this lying way is more fun) drunk guy when we were all watching the England vs. Paraguay game in this big bar in Plymouth. He crept slowly in the door, past the TV screens like a big mouse and sang: " Three. Blind.Mice....Three.... Blind. Mice......See. How...Theyrun...Seehowtheyrun!!"

He was like "ah, remember that tune, remember it, yeah...when you have kids one day, sing that to them, yeah!" It seemed really important when he said it, like he had a message for me that was really meaningful and would change my entire destiny...No, I bullshit, he was pissed big time and because all the bloody English football men did was run around the pitch all of the second half, (and I'd finished eating deep fried shrimp out a iron bucket) I was in the mood to indulge in a little insane pub chit-chat with a possibly insane man in dazzling Plymouth!

Actually, we went out for a lovely meal, adult stylie, booked 'n everything that night, by the marina or whatever the place with all the little boats and the bloated students who piss into the harbour is called. As we headed back after eating these fliers for some local club were pushed into our hands and the joint was open 'til 4am. Now, for me 4am is decent go home time at the end of a good night...but I was the only one out of the 4 of us who would have been up for stayin' out til the wee hours. Why does everyone seem to avoid going OUT, out and going with the flow, living a little, mingling, dancing and meeting more hil-arious people like the 'Thrre Blind Mice man' (well the avoidance of the last bit I totally get! Of course, but am I the only 21 year old who remembers the fun of all that? Its SBS...Serious Boyfriend Syndrome...deadly, ever-so fattening and seductively cosy!

On an unrelated note, my sisters have gone a bit 'PMS style' rage crazy of late... they act like fucking teenagers from those Help Super-Nanny We're Killing The Neighbours from Hell reality shows...Our neighbours hear all my sisters' massive fights, complete with shit loads of: 'You fuckin' bitch', 'You fucking fat whore' ... they must love us! x

7:23 p.m. - 2006-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs