warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn

*Some day we'll meet and you'll dry all my tears*

A shabby National Trust staff room, me adrenaline pumping, downing luke-warm tap water, dressed in full-length Victorian skirt, boned corset, plum coloured silk neck ruffle, blood splattered all over me, pale, pale, dead person makeup, huge, long, matted beehive I felt YES!! This is IT! This is why I want to act! The feeling was brilliant, just perfect! We were doing this Spooky Tour for 3 nights of Styal Mill, this old water mill that people come to be shit-scared by a bunch of actors jumping out of closets (insert bad Jack Tutt joke here). It was exhausting! We were doing 14-15 hour days incl school, twas knackering...tesco cajan wraps and tropical juice got me through, boy did it. so much fun and well cathartic playing the deranged mistress of Mr Grant, the Mill owner whose lovechild was murdered by ghouls and before that exorcised and murdered his wife and ran off with a cuddly toy..there was some kind of story which I wasn't 100% clear on but it didn't matter, scaring people is as satisfying as making them laugh. bruised, stiff and battered from falling face first onto the metal floor when I died at the end. yowch.

Broken washing machine, so had to bop down into the 1960's local laundrette which is like a museum or something, you feel like your in a soap when you go in. Theses a Catholic charity chop next door so I popped in there whil I was waiting for my warm spin to finish. Found some kinda 'If my life was a film this would happen and it is happening' irony when flicking through 3 for �1 CDs..(the obligatory Justified by Justin Timberlake album - actually a great album I think, but usually thought of as better off in Oxfam's hands by many)and a Thrills album! Irish bandman's finest creation I'm sure! Ah, brief, inconsequential, cringe-ridden memories!
More depression creeping in every three weeks...feel that I need eithe 1) a pill to take that will have the side-effects of giving me unfeasably clear skin, and lose a bit of weight or 2) some deep-tissue massage and most definately someone who will really like me for me, find me beautiful and chase me down a long corridor in a non Hallow'een themed actors' role play scenario.
Being told that my hair looks better in a matted hairpiece-full long matted beehive hairstyle than in real-life isn't what I want to hear when I'm already concerned that my hair is what makes me unattractive...Where is Camise when I need her! She phoned, I've just missed the call and time and contact with the outside world does get evaporated in the Wigan-bubble. Need a No London Christmas plan...as I say every year but end up tail-between legs back there everytime. I need to seriously start looking and preparing for Blanche in Streetcar! in 3 weeks! Haha, possibly one the most challenging parts you could be asked to play on stage, in 21 days! Hahah! Simples!
x

9:34 p.m. - 2012-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew