warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diary Entry

*At last/ My love, has come home/my empty days are gone*

Front page news in many newspapers' today, a Dad killed his two baby daughters, his wife and then himself. In Fordingbridge..The wife worked at the nursery down the road from our house and my sisters recognized them from the pub. It felt so surreal and chilling watching all the police, helicopters and news reporters and cameras around these familiar streets. I don't go back often, Fordingbridge hasn't been my home for some time and I didn't know the family but when I first saw the reports yesterday and picked up my London copy of Metro, saw the front page I felt so, so sad and sick. These horrific things happen everywhere whether in a 'dangerous' huge city or a tiny village where everyone thinks they know everyone and all their secrets.It's just un-comprehensible how a Father could do that but people are capable of terrible, unimaginable things that you wouldn't even see the slightest glimpse of on the surface.

So my sisters all drove up from home, bless them, to pick up the remainder of my stuff from my room. We stuffed the little Corsa til it almost popped with all my junk..I had found out via textual intercourse earlier that morning that the dickhead young photographer from Oop North was no longer interested in taking my room due to lack of a door to the room. What a pussy! Hahah, through, yes.. Insurance of expensive equipment blah, blah, blah.

So I sent out a mass text searching for a last minute replacement and got quite a good response... Mike Fallout Boy had a mate who was looking to move up to London ASAP so he said that they'd come over that evening... Finished work at beautifully early 5pm and went and met Allegra and her lovely Mum in the non-skanky of the Debenhams canteens..Had a lovely chin wobble. I got home, the sisters arrived and then a bit later so did Mike Fallout Boy (forgot what a nice guy he is, even more after a coupla drinks..him, not me) and his mate...The mate didn't seem wildly interested (like physical attraction towards you house interest on viewing it INCREDIBLY apparent)...Me and the sisters packed the car..well they did and I stood around pretending to direct whilst sentimentally grabbing and waxing lyrical about old teddies and ornaments (In my 25 year old defense I have ONE teddy..an antiquey looking one called Grey Bear who is older that me), suddenly, 'Home and Away' style Tash and Matt apppear next to the car..they've come over to pick up her camera she left behind...apparently I can crash on their sofa for a bitwhen I become homeless as of Saturday..sweet.
Ended the evening down the pub having a bit of red wine with Jess sister..I had developed a Opium-addicted 30's lounge singer's voice over the previous 24 hours so it was much needed and medicinal.

End of the pointless ramble...I still have no-one to pay my rent for me over the next month which is due presently, getting funding for Drama school looks increasingly unlikely..my last shot I will sent off day after tommorrow and..erm...I have decided on a MASSIVE whim that not getting to go to Actor Works is a sign and that I should move to Manchester as a result of that sign. Decided in the shower this morning. Divine Lathered Exfolliated Inspiration! (Well, It was originally Brighton but then I realised that they have an Actors Centre North up in Manchester! Genius!!!! x

12:30 a.m. - 2010-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto