warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Down

#I'll buy you flowers/I'll pour you wine/do anything to change your mind#

My aunt Bevon probably has lung cancer we have discovered. My Mum was so strong and in control and just getting all the facts from the Doctors but then she was given further details and the time of her oncology appointment of Monday.

I don't see Bevon often at all, but I of course went down to the hospital when they discovered a growth on her brain and she had to have surgery. She came out of theatre and was delirious, singing 'You are not alone' by Michael Jackson...everyone who visited after that remarked on how with it and together she seemed considering she had brain surgery only 24 hrs previously! But that was the first hurdle I suppose, many, many more to come. It's barely 2 years since Frenchie died of the same thing. My Mum had a huge, delayed nervous breakdown as a result of this..I just hope they can treat this cancer, catch it early enough. Mum said at least it meant, if the worse happened Bevon would finally get to be with Tinita again. A quite morbid thought but if you believe in that, a comforting thought. Kind of. The whole thing is just tragic from whatever angle.

Sofa surfing Update: Seen the not-so-mean streets of West Ealing, Charlton village, Clapham, Wandsworth, Oval and Victorian Elephant and Castle for a night. Loved the gypsy-esque variety at first and NO MOULD smell!!! But now starting to crave a place to call my own.

Camise text me saying that she suddenly (as I predicted) likes the (posh Henry clone)guy from her work she was trying to set me up with. You see, NO ONE is THAT passionate about anyone else getting together with a guy that is so APPARENTLY SEXY and WONDERFUL
without wanting them for there own single selves...this combined with Hayley deciding to (for not the first time) come on a night out with me and abandon me to go into an expensive club, leaving me to go elsewhere with my other friends. Bitch, (the whole free Koko night was my MOTHER FUCKING idea and she turns up late so that they start charging the cover fee that I cannot afford as I only have �17 in the whole world, I have sacrificed eating decent food for a while for this long-awaited night out!) makes me feel that I can't trust anyone to be upfront or fully have your back, even friends.
I think I'm more embarrassed that I let Camise big me up to this attractive guy and for him not to find me attractive (as I KNEW would happen anyway)
.
Great Circus party last Saturday at Lynsey's house..I was a Victorian Bearded Lady...my costume came together beautifully..despite my facial hair constantly falling off into my budget Grenache.

Disappointment, I am starting to get used to..Drama school funding an absolute 'No', can't go, TBC pay being not so lucrative, my aborted Edinburgh road trip due to a dead cat and a allegedly 'broke' friend of mine who embarks on her 2nd Ibiza trip in as many summer months, that Vagina-gazing posh boy NOT feeling my hype..erm, not THAT much really, some people have REAL, actual concerns...
x

12:27 a.m. - 2010-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto