warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In da hood

#It's ten thousand spoons when all you need is a knife# Up in big-ole London this weekend. Went straight from work and jumped on the Train to Waterloo. At work, all afternoon, George Best's funeral was by playing on all the TV's and it wasn't until the third large glass of Pinot Grigot I served that I thought 'I'm serving up loads of booze whilst the funeral of a guy who basically died cos he drank too much goes on in the background.' Not that I was actually serving up anybody's drinking binge supplies but still, a little weird.

Anyway, I got to Waterloo, then took the tube to Brixton (yep, sooo ghetto, for sure, I know dawg) and met my cousin (walked straight past her twice cos I was only 70% sure it was her, havent seen her for a couple of years). We bought the hair for my braid thingies from a shop down, (which I love) Electric Avenue...no Eddie though. I love getting off the train from Salisbury in London cos you can feel a real kind of energy and fun and also the armed robs'& crack...mmmmm.X

11:00 p.m. - 2005-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs