warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Braids, Gays and Canadians

#One more dance with you in the moonlight on a magic night# Just got back from London with way longer hair (maybe a little to fake nailed diva-esque, might cut some of the fake braids off) and another little film under my (plastic leather H&M) belt.

It took Mumsie (thats what everyone calls my cousin, seriously, no idea why)from 11.30am on Sunday til quarter to two in the morning(!) to do all the braiding. She brought her 4-year-old daughter with her who I drew Mcdonalds food on lined paper with and got asked 50,000 questions about the fish tank in front of us. At one point when I stood up and stretched she shouts out 'Hey, thats a tatoo!', pointing at me . You see my Granma (Christian), whos house we were at , believes that tatoos are 'A mark of the devil'(she said so a couple of months before I got mine)so I went 'SHHHHHH!' to my little cousin and luckily Mumsie has a tatoo too so that distracted the attention away from me, giving me time to tell little cousin that I'd buy her some sweets that day and a christmas present if she didn't bring it up again or mention it to my Granma (I really couldnt be bothered to explain how my tatoo (a kind of Aslan Lion head)doesn't make me corrupt or satan).

Later in the hair braiding marathon, a nice debate on 'Gayness and homophobia' came up (almost as good as Iraq or Abortion). It was a church friend of my Granmas dressed in an awful grey polyester waist-coated suit called Lance who moved to England from Jamaica 5 years ago who asked me what I thought about gay marriage and I launched into the typical 21 year old girl 'Will&Grace-Elton's wedding-Graham Norton-Gay Bars seem nice-Will Young-Queer as Folk-I'm cool with anything generation thing which is the absolute opposite of my Granmas 'NOT WHAT NATURE INTENDED...EVE MADE FROM RIB... NOT ADAM AND STEVE....MALE GIRAFFE, FEMALE GIRAFFE ON NOAH'S BOAT...'Anyway, apparently Elton John can never go on tour in Jamaica (lucky buggers) because he will DEFINATELY get shot on stage by someone...music choices good=homophobia bad!

Monday, with my new head of non-falling-out hair, I went of to be Script Supervisor or Continuity or whatever on a day's shoot for a little film. It was really nice actually, the guys were mainly from Canada and all went to film school together, so they had a way better sense of humour than most of the American dudes/dudettes ive worked with. One of the lead actors looked just like one of my friends' bastard of a boyfriend (I told the actor that but cos he didnt know the guy, it really meant nothing). The other lead actor was the spitting image of Ben Foster, in that film 'Get Over It'. There was an awful moment though, when the director goes to me, Continuity girl, in charge of ALL continuous! 'Ok, so what order did the girls enter the door in the last shot?' In my head I was like 'SHIIIIT!' the actors remembered but it was so a cock-up on my behalf to not completely remember instantly. Anyhoo, at the end of the day the Director bought us all pizza and a glass of Chianti or Dr Pepper and we all took the train back to Wonderful Waterloo at 11.30pm or something, where they managed to lose the camera guy with a way cool Bob Dylan hat (who also loves, loves RYAN Adams - Ryan that is, not crappy Canadian, BRYAN Adams)halfway between the train and the tube...hope he's alive cos I'll probably never see those guys again, I was a one-day continuity-wonder! Laugh Laugh.X

11:37 p.m. - 2005-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs