warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Toast

*********************


50th Anniversary on Marylin Monroe's death today. Watched a documentary about her last night, so, so sad .They played all these audio recordings of her talking about her troubles, I'd never actually seen the video of her singing Happy Birthday to the president. She seems to erratic, a bit like some of the times you saw Amy Winehouse on stage.

Then I watched 'No Direction left to run' the Blur film made when they got back together a year or so ago. Oh, my god, so, so emotional, breaks your heart..and makes you want to smack Noel and Liam Gallagher round the face with a tambourine!

Surely, you can tell that I've not been given any work for 5 days and have time to indulge in emotional television watching! Bad though, I really need to work 6 days a week to be able to pay fees! Argh! Hopefully I can catch-up. It's been a small blessing in heavy disguise though - I spend a good 7 hours in a posh pub in Camden with Sparkles and Boyfriend (one token pint of cider and a coffee sipped slowly of course) and head down to gorgoeous Hampton(cuter than Sandleheath or even Rockbourne for gods sake!) to see Pav finally (and arrive 10 minutes AFTER the British cyclist had won gold!!! Though I did see his silloutte in a BBC car outside his hotel as we strolled down the road to get some Prawn toast that I demanded me and Pav go in search of!), spent a day alone, lying on Clapham Common in the baking sun, getting a lovely golden tan, reading my scripts/ this amazing Anthony Sher book about his preparation for playing Richard III and met up with Lynsey on The South Bank..a little awkward - we don't always hit it off great, she can be hard to just talk to, she's like me in some ways I guess, shes really independent and driven and she just does what she does, what she wants to do on her terms...
Extremely happy to be getting the train up to Wigan for hopefully 3 weeks of labour and chilled-outness in a place where my friends are kinda singing from the same hymn sheet as me (weird metaphor!)
London thus far has been pretty okay...my loose purse strings and inability to socialize/have friends without said purse strings nonewithstanding.Gotta think of the next 2 years as being in a convent with no money, and sacrificing everything for a higher purpose!! haha (switching Big city cocktails and Topshop for training to do exactly what I've been dreaming of doing my whole life etc...)
I can doit!
x

5:33 p.m. - 2012-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew