warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mysterious Dispraxic

*move your body close to mine *

Overpriced evening dining experiences and too drunk playing Grimey Stoke Newington snooker, passing out in pristine spare bed, teenage-style ill, working through The Worst Hangover Ever TM. This has been my London so far. Been here a week.
Caught up with Pav, Camise and The Matt, Tash, Steve Andy lot. The latter being a Sunday BBQ at The couple's new house, feeling very out the loop and distant..not so much with Steve and Andy...they're so much easier to talk to after a big absence compared to T and M. little awkward. Band Boy from way-back-when was there, as bizarre as before, with an added tummy paunch and apparently broken up with his violin playing gfriend. Strange timing, he ignored me so I ignored him, though I was tempted to break the ice. Why should I?
It was a suprise birthday meal for Camise that I just got back from now (Andrew, back from prison 2 days before I came back from drama school (hahha, life is fucking hilarious when you type it out!!!) is currently at the front steps chatting up some party girls who brought him some brandy because he's tagged and can't leave Granmas after 7pm)her boyfriend Will (him of the her attempted set-up on her birthday 2 years ago, us ending up in a strip-club, me in my 'Harrods' get-up). It was at a teeny (fucking pricey) Tapas restaurant and her Mum, one of her brothers, her best mate from school and me popping up late as a suprised guest. Her Mum was fantastic, bit like mine in some ways - they would prob hit it off. Was a little stiff at first..had to ask Cam how to eat prawns like a small child, made a joke about my dispraxia when I flipped my knife down onto my handbag which lead to my mentioning them thinking I could be dispraxic at Alra because I don't pick-up dance steps...too much of a confessional for an overpriced Spanish celebration meal? More on that later.
This meal, combined with the Tash/Matt BBQ and going to an over-priced drinking-hole with Pav and his CLEARLY LOADED American collegues (South Ken appartment, taxi to hotel off Bond Street, cueing up for dinner in a trendy bar on a Wednesday?!) has highlighted to me how fast people are growing-up...or maybe its just the contrast, this to life in Wigan?

I need to keep my head-down til 6th Aug and try and work at least 6 days a week. I do want to meet up with friends I've really missed...and not get as wasted as I did Sunday!!(Cringe)
I'm going to have to miss the wedding I said I'd go to because there is no way I can afford it...sometimes you've gotta assess your situation and do what is best for you. Sadly, as Andrew Turner once said I am 'a lone wolf'.
I need to change that if theres any truth in that and also take a Dispraxia test cos, spelling it wrong notwithstanding, I feel like it describes me and some of my brain/body struggles! Nice to have a label.

Unrelatedly...when Peter Andre came into my work t'other day, spraying various Creed perfumes on himself as part of his small entourage-assisted celebrity shop...he walked passed me, touched me reassuringly on the right hip, and gave me a smile-wink. "You alright there" he spoke softly to me, fully aware of his C List celebrity status and mine that of a mere mortal.
Maybe the touch of a Antipodean fame-hungry ex-crooner is the cure for Dispraxia? Felt stronger since then, bar today's sea-food encrusted knife flip. x

1:40 a.m. - 2012-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew