warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Best Roast in the world!

*it's like a force field*

Amazing, chaotic, drunken, yummy, cosy weekend.
Sparkles came up from London!!!!!!!! Yaaaaaaaarrrrrrr!! It was my birthday on Monday. Had, honestly, the BEST Birthday I can remember!! I got a cake at canteen in college...v emotional..my housemates made it so, so special.We had built a MASSIVE den taking up half the living room the weekend before to distract from our supreme, depressing hangovers and it was intense and beautiful. Went down local pub and a load of school people came down, we drank and were merry..got sang to etc.Ended the nite, munching on bacon sandwich and tea, watching Fame (proper 1980 on none of this new bullshit) in the den with Monika.
The Friday party was fun, but way more crazy than Jack's highly organized birthday. I didn't have enough time to get my Beyonce Single Ladies costume perfect ( I do have an unhealthy obsession with costumes, getting them just right, aye)because we had finished college after a week of assessments and workshops and handing in our first Actors Working notebook so rush,rush, rush and Sparkles had arrived so ended up ditching the glorious fake eyelashes, and literally clipping the long weave onto my head then hiding it under the cap....
Great night, other than the unfortunate sofa-destroying vomiting incident a recently 20 year old co-student was responsible for. Ended up dancing the night away til 5am with Sparkles. Soooo much fun and she got on so well with people like Kate P, Remmel and Rose. We cooked Thanksgiving roast dinner for 22 people today which was an amazing feat given our oven and kitchen equipment facilities and lack of culinary prowess
I'm scared about Christmas and what I'm doing..I need to not be too proud and just go back to London, maybe stay at Granmas' for a week or so, do the perfume every day for a month but Christmas Eve and Christmas day. `i would love if it was as simple as everyone else and I would just go Home and that was where everyting was; friends, job, family. Feel like a real grown-up in comparison to everyone else all excited to go home...and many of them not have to work, just chill out for a month with their family. Hey ho. I'm used to work, work, work so it'll probably better for me... I do get anxious if I'm not working. Guilt and panic that I'll run out of money and get kicked out of Drama School/my house. Gotta learn to not worry. And stop spending money on drinks, chino(s) and baseball caps/hoop earrings for fancy dress.
x

12:10 a.m. - 2011-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew