warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Button poppin' notebooks

*DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE!*

Wow! Drama school is tough, tough, tough on your fluffy little head! I feel like week one I was chained to a rickety Coney Island rollercoaster running backwards...But by the end of the week I felt quite energized and zen-like! We have to right diaries for every class on what we did and our feelings and opinions (voice into text, technical voice, RP, Musicianship, creative movement, movement anatomy, movement studies, acting for camera, acting technique, acting technique 2, acting project for 8 hours a week, improvisation and contextual studies!!!)
Up at 7...have a limber...torture warm-up session at 8.30 and classes run until 6pm...It is so, so exciting and wonderful to be spending the vast majority of my life basically doing acting..even after my first acting for camera session when we all watched clips back of us answering simple questions about ourself on camera, where I saw for the first time all my worst qualities on a wide screen TV...bopping head, sarcastic eyes, no sense of humour, ugly because I'm not smiling and incredible boring, boring and monotone!!!!!!! Then, this guy called Kyle : looks like someone who would have been kicked out of JLS for having sex with all the backing dancers, so slightly annoying, cocky but lovely deep down put my casting type down on his sheet as 'quiet Librarian' Yargh! That fucked me off, hed known me for a week and got THAT from my personality..I got tears in my eyes, but the brilliant thing was, almost everyone else felt the same way!(And the people I get on really well with put me down as: 'rebellious teenager!' haha, that eye cream must be working a TREAT! or 'wise big sister' what range!!!) I am sooooo thankful for my housemates! Honestly, I have never lived with such a energetic, fun, warm and considerate group of people (week 3 so all could change I know)...we just prance around singing and dancing accross our kitchen dancefloor and we usually take turns in cooking. It is so lovely to have people drop by our house and to be able to walk or drive round to another students house for drinks or dinner or just to watch shit Saturday nite TV...It is the complete opposite to London in that way and It is just what I have always wanted and is, after my past 6 months in London, just what the doctor ordered!!!
Friday night was the first big night out in Wigan with most of our year out for that guy John's 26th birthday(him from the taster day party with the ex girlfriend who he's getting back with after the 15 months of the post-grad acting course). Because Rose (another post-grad who is, to me like a Dutch Jodie Foster!) had stolen most of my bottle of sparkling wine at a previous party, she invited me, Monika and Kate round for a dinner party. So, after a week of wearing no make-up and all sweaty black yoga pants and leotards, stressing out about all these new classes and homework and notebooks and challenges and people, we got nice and dressed-up..we went round to Rose's flat (sooo nice, like a Ibizan holiday home, by The gorgeous Wigan Mill and Canal) and she had cooked us some lovely food and sloshed wine down our throats!I re-gifted her this fancy cocktail kit that Cordelia gave to me last Christmas as a housewarming gift which had all these funky tropical paper animals and swizzel sticks and coasters We got lots of gossip out our systems and found out that Kate, despite having a long-term on and off boyfriend really liked the John guy and was interested in leaping on him that night. Me and John have a relationship basically based on insulting each other and flirting a bit but then resorting back to insults if we start being too nice to each other. We had also made a (joking-ish) pact with each other to try and seduce as many of the 18-19 year olds on our courses...though with him being a newly single guy with loads of very pretty girls milling around our school of course this pact was taken a little more serious by him) andyway, so I said to Kate that yes, he is a very funny, charming guy and I could see the attraction..'It's a competition then!!' I remember half-joking when we left to go back to our house and pick everyone else up...by then our house was full to the brim with the vast majority of our school having an impromptu house party....Long story short..lots of cheap drinks, a loose button on my denim shirt that had popped open to reveal some bra as me and Rose chatted to a group of 6 handsome men of Wigan!! Cringe! John being off his face and desperately trying to pull Chloe in our year, 18 years old I do believe! Kate desperately trying to pull John by following him around..and we getting a black eye from Blonde Kate dancing like Flashdance and me ding the same at her side and her skull smacking into my left eye!!!!!!!! I almost got knocked out, it was horrible!!! At about 4am when me and John had resigned ourselves to the fact that the 18 year olds did NOT see us as sexy, glamorous, older people (hahhaha) I suggested that he could stay at ours...it was an invitation, invitation but I wasn't 100% sure if it was...It just felt like we both had the same problem, were friends and both wanted the same thing, that night.....Though I do think sometimes that tension prolonged can be enjoyable but to be honest I wouldn't want that 'will we, wont we?' feeling in the air EVERYtime we're out together..now it's happened and is off the table...Bit awkward the next morning...Kate's room is next door to mine!I could have it a secret, but sometimes honesty is simpler and more free... I just hope I don't feel annoyed when he goes off with someone else..I like him as a friend really but there is obviously some attraction there!
x

9:53 a.m. - 2011-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew