warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I heart Man dimples

*Don't be a drag/Just be a queen*

I SURVIVED! I have never been so purely TERRIFIED for an audition in my whole life..I was proper shaking on the way down to Ladbroke Grove. I was scared about the accent and my performance and all the work I'd put into it and all the expectant people I stupidly told all about it! I really didn't want to do it..usually I'm way more up for it than that! I went in, did the best that I could have in the fear-filled circumstances..the Director made quite a few notes, good or bad I don't know. She sat me down and asked if I had any questions then explained the recall as if I was going to get one but I think everyone got that same spiel. Whatever, I was so relieved that I'd done it when I left could have skipped off down the road! Phewfh! Now I feel like I can do anything. I'll audition for a 70 year old German man next if they'll have me! Fuck it!

Ooh, and back at the fabulous House of You-know-What...It's been alright cos lovely Yemi (she's so funny, she was bump and grinding against The Hugo Boss fixture to demonstrate her Hen night back home in St Lucia) and actor Adrian are within chatting distance to me so I do very little work and just natter away to them and pretend to be spraying men with the new Orange if any managers pop around. Mr Poet is always about..I might be paranoid but I'm sure he's either shy and intimidated (moi?) by me or thinks I'm a pain in the ass in a saggy, crumpled suit. But, my God! How strange..Matt Cardle actually came into the shop today! Sooo funny! I saw him from about 12 feet away, had a bit of a hot flush and squealed like a teenager to the well Musical Theatre TBC girl I had been chatting to!! He and Poet could have had an awkward chat together...If I bump into Handy Andy tommorrow then it is so a sign (!) of, erm, something!
LAMDA in 10 days: "arrrggghhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!"

9:55 p.m. - 2011-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew