warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Home

*Her hair is auburn, mine is perfect yellow.*

I'm all moved into lovely Rotherhithe, down by de river!!! I moved in last week and Its been pretty cool. Sooo great to have a room of my own again with a door and a gorgeous double glazed window... The house is soo cozy, the living room is nicer than the one at home and no sign of drunk drug seekers kicking the front door in!!! Score! I feel almost settled, I just want all my stuff and bits and pieces to spruce up my box room and it'll feel like home.

Wintery wintery, cold..bitter COLD week of snowyness...Dreading getting out of bed in the morning to the shivery cold...Layers and layers of flesh tights, woolen tights and socks and socks DM boots , t-shirts, long sleeved tops, cardigans and scarfs and hats to trudge to work through the beautiful snow. Then change into my rumpled suit and worn-down heels to go flog perfumes for 8 hours. I'm selling less and less and finding it harder and harder to keep a happy-go-lucky 'aint things swell' look on my face. The bright red lipstick seems to be the only fake thing I can smear on my face to give the illusion of 'Buy me, buy me now!! I'm an oh-so glamorous fragrance'.

I have had a lovely past week with friends taking me out on belated birthday treats if you will...so I've got 3 lovely free nights out if you were to look at it cynically. Madeline took me out for a lovely Chicken Katsu Curry after we trudged down snow Regents Street looking for a Wagamamas she SWORE was around there somewhere. I love her, I really do..she's tough and opiniated and 'feisty' as you'd say if she were in a really crummy girl group! She should be able to get the funding to do the MA she wants and become a journalist (She is so passionate about it and would be fanbloodytastic and successful)...unlike some people who have parents who can chuck the money at them to do it even if they don't really want to, they're just putting off getting a real job by staying in ridiculously expensive education. Then Mister Pav took me down the pub in London Bridge and then we had (a previous pet peeve of mine) Tapas and beer! The Tapas was actually LUSH, I take it all back. Then we both froze our bollocks off waiting for my bus that (too my extreme excitement) would take 8 minutes to my near front door!!!!!!! Sooo central, non? Friday old housemate Matt got me a ticket to see 65 Days of Static in the ole Old Street-land. AMAZINGNESS!!!I'd seen 65 DOD before but in a massive stadium in Hamburg and then during summer sunlight at Bestival. This time I felt like I was in a scene from Sid and Nancy...Top Tip: Don't wear little velvet pumps to a gig where the mosh pit is more turbulent than if Metallica played at a Prison full of their biggest fans! Trampled and trampled was I at first, screaming as stupid men ran into me and tried to bounce off my head! But I soon realised you have to just dance into it and shove people back when they hit into you and enjoy it. People would help guys who had fallen up from the floor which was sweet and I have the big-time bruises on my leg and foot as a souvenir!
During the evening I did text Thingymagig cos it occured to me that he lives up the road and perhaps I could pay him a late night visit. oh, the scandal! We missed each other's texts in the end. He then texts me on Saturday and says that he saw on Facebook that I'd be at a gig in Kings Cross (StALker!, he's at a party nearby (dot), (dot), (dot). But I was on a good behaviour/ no money kick so I stayed in that night and packed up my stuff for the move. Ended up meeting up with him at a ridiculously late hour on Sunday in some east London bar. Headed up back at his etc... Then I had to be at work early on the Monday so (if a guy did this to a girl it would be worse) as soon as we were, ahem, finished I was up and dressed ready to flee to my night-bus. It didn't feel right to stay and spoon (cringe)...how casual! He actually got up and walked me to it, which isn't nice, it should be standard but I think you'd be suprised at how many guys wouldn't do that.

I'm back on the Drama School kick again..the deja vu is surely a pleasure... I just wanna enjoy the magical build-up to Christmas by being semi-drunk or high on frollicking around in the winters air (home for 4 days!) and then take the edge off the guaranteed Depressing, miserable January 1st to January 22nd period with the fear of impending auditions in my palpatating chest! Happy Holidays!! x

4:19 p.m. - 2010-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ann-frank
strawberrri
random-ditto
vinylgirl
gutterballs
andrew