warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's like sex isn't it Peter?.. Vascular surgery...messy, fun and when done right you leave satisfied

*And this lonliness won't leave me alone
It's such a drag to be on your own*

Aw...a gorgeous little squirrel just popped up at the kitchen window and smiled at me, looking all curious. Is it weird that I waved at him and went: "Hello, darlin'" like he was a long lost relative.

I didn't get my dream job on that Old Vic Production, but I'm over it. Over that and the fact that in 12 days time I wont be starting at Drama School in sunny Wapping. Shit happens. Brie has come to my rescue on the no home front..she's moving back to Oz in October so I will take her RIDICULOUSLY cheap room in her Stratford houseshare: garden, windows, sociable-type housemates and �200 a MONTH!!!! Unbelievable! Though the Manchester move is something that I 100% want to do and will, do I reckon it would be great to leave London for a while and go somewhere totally new and different and really focus on doing what it is I want to do with my lil life. I know that I would feel completely different if say I was in a serious relationship or something or even if acting stuff was really progressing here in London. But none of that's going on so I might as well do exactly what it is I want to do because (without sounding too whiney) noone has a stake in what I do, I only have myself..None of my friends or family in London I am that close to that me leaving would be unbearable and they'd scream: "Noooo!! DON'T GO!!!!" at the train station as I set off Ooop North! Though obviously a half-decent boyfriend would!! strange. Though if I could move my all friends up to Manchester with me that would be ideal! Because I'd miss everyone so much, I miss friends who live near enough for us to see each other every week, or even every day who I don't. Maybe I just think it would be amazing if someone had a stake in me moving far, far away. And not that token thing when a friend says "Love you", never "I love you" cos I think the I makes it a much stronger statement.

Debenhams perfume stand have said they, and I quote: "want me to never come back to work for them". Hahah. Sometimes dreams DO come true. It's weird cos I didn't sell that bad..but the plus side is the past week I have been at John Lewis, which is, no lie..PARADISE (in comparison)..They have a really cheap WARM canteen with lovely food..the shop isn't blasted with cold air to prevent the staff from feeling comfortable which I guess Debenhams assume it lowers staff productivity if they feel comfortable and a good temperature. There is a GORGEOUS roof terrace with herb gardens and benches and a beautiful view of the London skyline..Battersea power station, St Pauls, The eye, the gherkin. The staff are so lovely and welcoming, free internet and printer access for all staff and the customer as so much more friendly and less rude. I've had some lovely chats with some of them which rarely happened back in the dark world of Debenhams!

I just got back from a bike ride around Charlton village, took a left out of my sisters drive and after 30 seconds found myself cycling down a steep hill in some woods and ended up in an animal farm! Two fat pigs, bunch of sheep and loadsa Bambi deers...so cute. Though I'm so unfit after not having ridden that bike for so long..I'd like to think that the tyres aren't as bouncy as they used to be so that's why I'm totally out of breath after going up a hill in 5th gear...
It was such a mission getting that bloody bike from old Bow house...I snuck it on the DLR from Bow to my sisters and when I got to change onto the Woolwich train some bastard train inspector chucked me off.I spoke to Camise who said if I could get to Lewisham she'd give me and the bike a lift. So I snuck onto that train but got told to get off that one...In the end I was in Canary Wharf and has the brainwave that I could go to the bike shop there and try and fix the punctures so I could at least ride it (it was getting dark at this point tho)Turned out I didnt have punctures, the tyres just needed inflating with a pump that wasn't broken. So I discovered the pier in Canary Wharf does boats to Woolwich. The boat guys were sooo lovely!!! Helped me park my bike and everything. It was so beautiful, the view from the boat cruising down the river at sunset. I could have been quite romantic..if it hadn't just been just me alone with a fucking rusty mountain bike. Strange day. Then I had to push and walk the bike all the way to Charlton cos I didn't wanna die getting hit on the mainroad riding a bike with no lights, dressed in dark clothes and no helmet...

Oooh, I've got a coupla auditions this week..I always feel better when I know I've got auditions coming up though I need to go on many, many more if I'm EVER gonna get cast in something. Apart from Drama school ones I've been on less than 10 this year so far..gotta get on it...
x

12:25 p.m. - 2010-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto