warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peaches and Herb

*Reunited and it feels so good/reunited cos we understood*

Pain and Pleasure collided in a glorious blister-ridden Victoria chocolate sponge cake mix in a cake-bowl of a weekend. That sums it up perfectly.

Friday myself and Madeline hopped off to The Royal Court to see Roy Williams new play 'Sucker Punch'. Saw him there milling around in the lobby..
I liked MOMENTS of the play..some of the race-stuff felt a bit over-done..forcing issues down your throat (That's very Roy Williams though I feel...)The staging of the fights in it and the boxer monologues were great . The cast had 7 men in it and 1 woman. Her part involved shouting in an irritating 80's London accent, like a bad episode of classic Grange Hill. That was pretty much it. A shit, cliche-ridden excuse for a role for a woman in a modern drama.She probably had to beat hundreds and hundreds of actresses to that part. Now I see why Drama schools take like 18 BLOKES and 5 girls!!

Saturday..BLISTER-LAND population: me
I worked a 13 hour shift on the first day of The Harrods sale. In rubbing high heels. After 1 hours sleep the night before YOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW!!! I have never worked so HARD in my entire life! Rich, designer shoe-whores chucking a multitude of 6-inch plus torturous looking discounted designer shoes in my face constantly for hours on end. I almost cried when I got home..blisters the size of airplane pillows popped out of my 'blood-soaked' leather courts...I arrived home to all the fucking lights in the house on, noone in but the living room full of disgusting fag smoke, empty foster cans EVERYWHERE, fast-food boxes strewn all over the place. Nice.
I feel like such a schmuck (though don't get me wrong..grateful for the employment) to be working for �7 p/h in the sale while all the 'glamorous, highly-groomed' Ideal-for-Special-Events (Read Long Blonde Hair. Thin. Tall) people get �100 a day for working less hard.

Went to 'Hiphop poetry' night at The Theatre Royal after the way-less painful Sunday at Harrods. (The best thing about Harrods?Other than the fact that 82% of people in my dept have a sense of humour and have a laugh! The fucking staff canteen!!! A hot yummy meal and dessert for less than �2.00!THANKYOU Mr Al Fayed!!!!) Madeline and AJ came and then Camise with her bro and cousin and mate . Was great, even better than last time. That Mr Gee dude poet from Russell Brands radio show did a bit. Kat, the comedian compere is very rib-ticklesum..though some people are so easily shocked! Her talking about explaining to her 10 and 11 year old about the birds and the bees and periods and how some kids might hide blood-stained underwear behind radiators in embarrassment until the smell is discovered by an Auntie....T'was funny.
ApparentlyCamise expects me to 'perform' something next month the nights' on..I dont write good poetry that could be converted to 'flo-etry', Stand-up's not my ting and I canny sing so I dunno what I could do...strip?

I gotta get my arse in gear and send off for my career development loan for this 'ghetto' Drama school. I hooooopppe they don't laugh and my pathetic grovelling for a massive loan (to get me into even debt when I have to pay it back as an unemployed actor) and say a big fat rubber-stamp NO to my hopes and dreams for next year.
x

12:21 a.m. - 2010-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto