warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BUMP

*I've got a question/Do you wanna have a slumber party in my basement*

Bank Holiday love-liness this weekend.
Friday I had my ALRA audition. I had such low expectations because its such an amazing school...so when my name was called out (the first time that's ever happened to me!)my mouth HIT THE FLOOR! The movement part wasn't to bad at all..except for the dancing part where I was all over the place but it was only a short bit. It was the impro games where I seemed to fuck up! Argh! Maybe its the pressure cos Nathan always says that he thinks I'm good at that in class. After, they read a list of the people they wanna interview...that's the final stage, if you wow them in that then you're pretty much in. The feedback I got for why I wasn't thru to the next stage was that I seemed a bit 'anonymous' in the games..FUCK! That annoys me..I did feel like all my impro contributions were pretty flat..I need to be BIGGER and BOLDER..maybe my subtlety let me down? I am pissed off at myself cos the ALRA guy said (little space between finger and thumb) that I was 'This close' and that he'd be disappointed to not see us again auditioning in a few months...I'm getting closer..I just need to go at it harder, faster, stronger, bigger! Teeeheee

Brie moved out ! Sob,sob! I'll miss her..I feel like the time flew by and now she's gone....Lord I gotta get out of the dank basement ASAP!!!New nice Aussie girl, Jess..Brie's friend from back home has moved in, she seems sound..

Brick lane on Sunday..met up with Hayley and her mates and then later Tash and her mate. I was getting cash out before I met Hayley and I'm stood in the long line outside Tesco..and who comes bounding up the road but Snook guy! I knew that I'd end up bumping into him that day! I quickly glanced away so he wouldn't see me but as I turned to look up, he was walking into Tesco and he saw me and gave me a small smile..Like a crazy person I turned to the guy next to me in the line and went "Oh, cringe, you know when you bump into someone you really dont wanna bump into and it's sooo embarrassing!!" The guy was like..'who, who? that guy??" and Snook was off down the road with his mate, turning back to look at me and obviously telling his mate about how he knew me.(I'm pretty sure I looked fairly hot though cos I had fresh make-up and a dainty lil outfit! Hehe) Then, a few hours late me and Keegan were sat out in the sun delicately sipping wine from water bottles (stylish) and who was sat a few feet away from us? Yup Mr Snook again..I shoulda gone to say hi cos he was a nice guy and we got on as friends. But if he wasn't gonna approach me..forget it! Ooh, and I bumped into Allegras' best friend..well I screamed his name at him cos he was walking away! I gave him SUCH a fright! His friend took (probably awful) photos of me in the very doll-like red dress I was wearing with a very clashing scarf cos they were doing some street fashion photospread for a blog or summat! I'm such a East London dick! Then later I walked past fit mixed-race actor guy from the Bollywood film, like last time we kinda just acknowledged each other with a quick "Hi"..no stopping to chat which is a shame, though I aint no beg friend..no point being real friendly if it's not reciprocated, innit.

I'm off to Glasgow tommorrow! I can't wait! Audition on Tues then out frollicking with Sparkles and Jenny..who has actually just started working at RSAMD which is cool, though i puts more pressure on me to do well in a way..I'm just gonna go in and blow their socks off and not hold back...etc...

7:26 p.m. - 2010-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto