warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are NOT of sound mind

*I wanna do bad things to you*

THE GOOD

I got my first EVER Drama School recall! Yes, to me, something akin to spotting a Unicorn indulging in some heavy petting with a lepracaun in a swimming pool full of mini-Holy Grails has be achieved. I got nice feedback..maybe I can act, and am not delusional! Yes, Birmingham School of Acting want to see me again in a month and a half..complete with accompanied song..aaaaaarrrghhhhh!...

Thorpe Park on Sunday...Sooooooooooo much fuuuuunnnnn..me Camise, and her lovely friend were literally dancing around in the sun (I did MY version of the DUTTY WINE!!!) on the way to the next ride. I screamed like a slasher teen before the Stealth train had even taken off..I am such a wimp, Screaming until my throat dried up.

Out with Sparkles for a glorious Bank Holiday frollick..We sauntered through Hyde Park catching up and Sprinkling and Sparkling. We stopped right across from The Royal Albert Hall and sat, half watching the fit, sweaty roller hockey players play their energetic game. We got a bit gobby about it from the side-lines. A couple of the guys playing kept glancing at us and we assumed they hated us for laughing at parts of their game. But was we walked off to head for a Starbucks, the fittest player randomly hit the ball way past us and skated behind us to retrieve the ball, he expressed disappointment that we were leaving and asked what we were doing later..cos they were all going to this pub round the corner later and did we wanna come soon. Me and Sparkles were most taken aback..in England, in the day-time, soberly..men just dont do this. We think he was Belgian, though he sounded American. All I could think to say was 'Wow, you're sweaty' and inquire (in a manner that Implied I really did care!) as to which team was winning. We said that yeh, maybe. Maybe we'll head down too. He offered to draw us a map and as we left (giggling) he called after: "Say, you'll be there" or something like that. Well, Miss Sparkles didn't want to go! I was really suprised...cos I kinda think were a bit like 2 peas is a glitter and papier-mache pod! That kinda invitation (drinks with fit, cute, sports players and their tough girl team-mates, always a no-brainer, right? )She had to be home for her Mum and their dinner I suppose..but I said that the story is FAR better if we actually WENT with the muscley men!!!! That opportunity will NEVER present itself again. She cannot complain about not meeting men...That was her (and probably mine too) quota of forward, physically fit men for the year! Chelsea Handler would have gone. Gone and shagged the hottest one that night, with him still in the rollerblades!

Mum came up on Saturday..me, June, Birthday girl Granma went to the Homebase where they accosted a young male worker for carrying duties and discounts. Very fun, out 3 generation day trip, culminating with the usual trip to Frenchie and Tinita's graves to weed and plant more flowers. How Jamaican is it that we always bring cans of Pepsi and nibbles with us to tuck into after the gardening to the cemetery!! Tinita would have been 26, almost 27 now and Frenchie 54.

THE BAD

I cannot sing

I do not have hundreds of long, hilarious anecdotes to tell in social situations

I can do very few accents

I am a terrible mimic

I cannot dance well

I am un-flexible and unfit

I could be way more toned but I'm lazy

I say stupid things on pseudo dates

My relaxed hair sticks out to the sides like a troll

Men lose interest after a maximum of three months

I cant be nonchalant and indifferent about said men

I am a financial LOSER..earning �800 a month...the same as when I was 19 years old

I am not the dependable-child bearing type men fall in love with

No-one comes to visit me in London

I cannot throw parties with loads of my friends in attendance

I could go on..but surely these qualities are someONE's idea of pure (sexual) heaven! Think I'm losing my mind


THE UGLY

erm...Hair in need of a new TEXTURIZED future! Oooh, and Council Tax FUCKING court order again and I am slipping into credit card and Overdraft debt. Fuck! And I've discovered that Bikram Yoga is too expensive for me to do. Here comes the belly back I can feel it. I need to go back to the equivalent of a can of beans, porridge and salad pitta per day. But thats pretty fucked up trying to lose weight by just controlling food. Tis a little Ally McBeal-esque for my love-handled liking!
x

11:17 p.m. - 2010-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto