warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See me blush, hear me cringe

*'Tis holy spent to be a little vain, when the sweet breath of flattery conquers strife*

"Are you still drunk?" Not the usual greeting I get from my Manager when I turn up at work in the morning, but that Tina's question today. We had a horrific 9.30 am-12 staff meeting and I rushed into the store, 45 minutes late in full walk-of-shame costume and very hungover, tired and possibly 36% drunk. Naturally, everyone was sat it a circle and all their heads whipped round and Cheyenne, Madeline and AJ greeted me with appreciation that I looked fancy which then descended to: "HEY, hey! SomeONE didn't go home last night! Whit woooo!".

Before we flashback to the events that caused the afore mentioned 'walk-of-shame' I need to say that last weekend I got my first EVER 'YES' as an actor!!!! Went to an audition for this romantic drama comedy film at Elstree film studios. Chloe from my acting class told us about it so me Bernice, Chloe and Tony (who I think is actually quite cute..despite being erm an older looking erm twenty years old! Gulp) went and all of us were asked to stay to read again and have them take pictures of us girls with a guy each then rotating around. It felt sooooo good that the casting director and the producer seemed impressed with me and kept me til the end. I did a comedy speech that got only one half laugh and a dramatic one that I forgot half the words to, but doing the script to camera seemed to go better.
Haven't heard anything back about who they're gonna cast though. Maybe I'm not shite and I have 'something'. HAhha. Nathan did say that he reckoned that I'll end up just doing comedy for a while..which was a huge compliment that he could see me working in the future and that I could do comedy which would be amazingly, amazing. I really wanna be on something like Peepshow! Or that weird, twisted sitcom on BBC3 I saw! Wooooooooo! Trojan Women can wait.


I had been out with Irish and ended up at his place in Notting Hill after much, much wine and me talking, as usual, lots of complete bollocks. I felt a bit nervous meeting up with him because you always forget what they're like a bit from when you first met them. And also I was terrified that I'd look more ugly in reality to him than he remembered!! (Wow, I really need to get over that insecurity, it's stupid!) He looked a bit older than I remember but I think it was mainly because he had loads of stubble. It wasnt TOO awkward, he is pretty funny and a big mocker. A nice gentlemanly type though..holding them doors and stuff. I'm terrible at filling silences though sometimes and just blurt out semi-bizarre stuff on occasion, but it seemed like we were getting on well.I always forget what I want to say and have very little anecdotal skill! I cant believe that I forgot he was a Saggitarius though (apparently we discussed it at length on the steps of Ronnie Scotts when we met!), that really fits into my pattern of guys who I've really liked, generally as soon as we met, being of that star sign (Irishactorwhoshallnotbenamed, Cornish James, Charlie boy, Snook guy...very spooky!). I did have a massive cringe flashback this morning because I remembered when me and Irish were kissing on his bed I made a point of making it clear that I couldn't 'go any further, for a very specific (girl) reason' At least I think I said 'girl' in there. An embarrassing way to put it I think you'll agree..I should have just stopped and said goodnight because he was saying that he'd sleep on the sofa, so it wasn't even a deal. I just hope it was obvious I was saying that I was on my period, because otherwise, what the hell would be wrong with me?! But then I didn't want to sleep with him and I wasn't going to anyway! So I either seem like a slag, saving myself for marriage or a non-waxer!! God, I'm an idiot sometimes! I need to be more silent.

Annoying thing was, I woke up bang on time at his house and went to get on the tube but the lines I wanted weren't working so it seemed literally like I'd woke up late in some random mans bed after a one night stand (only 1/3 true) and was well late for the meeting. Ah well, they didn't seem too angry that I was so late.

Had the embarrassment of meeting up with Nathan to work on speeches when I hadn't actually learnt them. First audition is soon. Hope I haven't fucked it up by leaving it late to learn em. I will get back to the learning now cos those puppies really aren't sticking in my brain-box.
x

5:35 p.m. - 2010-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto