warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distractions from Life, Starring Me

*you've always got the power to believe/you're INDESTRUCTIBLE*

Just got in from the 'ole Theatre. What a lovely way to spend a Friday evening at The Royal Court, jam-filled with luvvies and Sloaney types and Sloaney-luvvies..shudder, all those red chinos and real pearl earrings!
I was just amazed that an actress on stage could hold my attention, talking for 90 minutes staight essentially about why the rich are rich and the poor are poor. Occasionally a little preachy, and lecturyey but really well written and performed thing I thought.

Ooh,and I have an audition for this new play at The National Theatre..Pretty much a cattle-call but the play is awesome..I'd soooooo love to be a part of it.

Work is same old, same old, mind-numbing, Cheyenne being particularly aloof and bitchy..but then her favourite thing in the world has always been Cheyenne so that shouldnt come as a suprise (Insane that she's seeing a guy who is 18 years older than her! 'Pensioner' we both call him..haha)

For some reason, after the night of my 'random, creepy warehouse man' advents when I met up with Andrew for drinks in that disgusting bar38 that I swore I'd ever set foot in again (gorgeous new barman though), I told him that I'd developed a liking for Aron...I don't think I have but he's a nice looking boy that I know and maybe I might fancy him if I know him more..and find out he's more than a wannabe-Californian, cringeworthy, Chris Klein/Zac Ephron-alike! So He thinks I fancy Aron and wants us to get together. But quickly so that neither of us are distracted from being mates with him. Haha. Well, as long as it makes him happy.

I hopppppppeeeeee that Bestival Tickets are still available still on payday as I will happily blow a weeks wages on my ticket.Yesssssss. Going with Kat an Mena..will be soooooooo much fun and if I do get that Edinburgh Fringe Job (plan 7 of 2009) then it wld fit in perfectly!! OOh, and Im going to see the Hotel-trashing..(erm)..Jose Gonzales on Wednesday with Pav-face for his Birthday. Just me and him. Slightly strange perhaps, cos Jose doesnt exactly SCREAM Happy Birthday..PARTAAAAYYY. But I'm sure it'll be a special, (non-romantic..shudder)gig!

x

11:38 p.m. - 2009-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto