warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am BORING

*Lover/ You should have come over*

The reality of my existence and all that I am, perhaps giving up was hammered home to me just now.Chatting to Char on MSN..havent spoken to her in ages...
Her:'so, doing anything for easter?'
Me: 'Workin' bank holidays..gonna try and pop home on the sunday..'
Her: 'Oh, I'm off to Barbados.'

Evil cow. haha.

I'm going to the even betterer and the much more glamorouser Edinburgh Fringe Festival in August..Erm, maybe...though i cant afford it obviously cos I've been doing some personal financial calculations ('boring!' As my Manager would bitchily chime in) and I have total of �3 free pounds each month after my disgusting earnings of �170 a week are gobbled up by evil rent, council tax, gas, electricity and glamorous tube usage. But I shall make it happen!

Work is still the same ole same ole, went back to my new Drama group and feel like sometimes I'm pretty shit at improv and being that some of the others are better and they don't even wanna become actors (I assume...maybe were all hiding a burning, ridiculous desire to be thespians, who knows.) Oooh, but I managed to give myself food poisoning last week which WAS an achievement and a half.

Went to Heathers' birthday thing. Man she's patronising. I got talked into going to the traditional Scottish dancing. Me and Andrew and Anna were so not feeling it though, just cos she was being her usual Heatherly-self and I barely spoke to her really but we schlepped reluctantly over to Camden and the night was actually fun..though I said like 2 words to Heather. Me and Andy just invented our own free-syle, more urban versions of the dancing everyone was doing when it got boring and busted out our little routines everynow and again. I can always rely on him to join in and appreciate the value of 'the silly' and dancing like you're on E! Yay.

I just wanna get through each boring, tedious day at work in a way where I dont realise how mind-numbing it is and just enjoy having a chilled-out job, have fun being footloose and fancy free...along with pretending that I have a massive plan for world-actorly domination .. mwah haha. Man I'm boring.
x

8:48 p.m. - 2009-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

strawberrri
andrew
ann-frank
gutterballs
vinylgirl
random-ditto