warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

None of my fucking business!

*You've got to lively up yourself/This is reggae music!*

Valentine's day has come and been, My Uncle Frenchies funeral happened last week..went to Hamburg for the most exhausting 24 hours of my life to see The Cure with my housemate. FT2 finally came through and put me to work on 'Holby City' which was fantastic..though I was only allowed to stay on it for 2 weeks..The 2 Script Supervisors I woked with were the coolest, nicest, chilled-out ladies ever..the TOTAL opposite to the last lady who..well I dont need to re-hash the lack-of-love-in-the-airness of that! No need. My mate Keely..from the short film with the cute little maggots in it came to stay with me on my futon for a few weeks too..it was so fun having a girl in the house..when we were both working so waking up at crazy-o'clock we would both get home an be almost delirious with tiredness that we'd just sing along to Take That and BlackEyed Peas and just laugh! It was so fun..though she buggered off a week earlier than planned and shes still got my house keys that she owes me for, the bitch! Bless her..though shes a major flake so I prob wont see her for months now! Grr
Oh, and I've been thinking that I should go and follow my dream job right now (well, not RIGHT NOW..July) rather than go in a direction - Script SUpervisor as a career - that I dont want to go...but I'm torn..I still want to become a film director and writer but that came from acting being my favourite thing ever..but does that mean I should pursue acting ? I wouldn't get to write or Direct if I did that (except maybe the devising Theatre part of acting)..but do I have the talent..I'm not sure..I cant sing, dance or do accents..is that terrible..I could improve...I just remember how cool it is working on a play..I love it so much and I never got to do it really well, I could have been so much better...I gotta come up with a truly excellent plan...

Ooh, and I've been good and realised that being a non-wealthy-type I cannot attend every social engagement or night out. So I've been saying no for once and i'm still bloody broke! Ah, well there's more important things in life than having mucho green in the piggie bank...

I've just got back to Bow after spending almost a week at home....It was such a spur-of-the-moment, down the pub on a Sunday afternoon decision..Anna and Andrew were drivin' back to Cornwall via Reading and Stonehenge so they gave me a lift back to the beautius New Forest..we spent Sunday night out in Reading, with their mate who thought that the first time that I met him,. I didn't like him cos apparently I seemed 'off' but still was prepared (before he realised that I'm a lovely person who doesn't hate him) for me to crash at his with his Andy and Anna...he likes Heather (who is stupidly back with the guy who she went out with who totally treated her like shit by going off with some skanky lady from a TV show he worked on..I cant stand him cos of what he did, but hey, its her life none of my business) and hes a great guy (of what I can see and have been told)..she should totally get with him..but were not allowed to meddle and plus none of my business!!! None ever plays good cupid for me neither so fuckit, also!


Frenches funeral was emotionally draining and I spoke in the church about him and read one of the poems he wrote...that was good, to beable to say something but the whole church thing I always find cold, especially when the person's whos funeral it is didn't go to church...I wouldn't want church or hymns or expensive coffin thing at my funeral..just chuck me in the river or grind me up into powder in the cheapest, greenest way ..maybe scatter me somewhere cool (Dublin and Edinburgh and Barbados or summat: Make a weekend of it..Pack a picnic!!) My Granma though, she didn't stop dancing at the wake! My Uncle's friends from his music days all came, a lot of them, big reggae music artists so they sang and Dj'd..I was dancing in a little circle with my Granma and my 3 cousins at one point..funny! I said to my Granma that she needed to teach me how to rave-it-up proper!! But still a totally draining day..My Granma had bough this horrible toob with 2 levels..My Uncle went at the bottom and when my Granma dies her coffin will be put at the top. My cousin who died 5 years ago, her grave is on the lawn behind this tomb.

x

11:01 p.m. - 2008-02-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs