warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yules a ho! Oh!

#Someday somebody's gonna ask you/a question/ that you should say yes to/once in your life#

Mild embarrassment, some fun nights out and arriving Home Sweet Home! That's been me recently.

The mild embarrassment, unsuprisingly involves a boy..predictable but im my defense I was trying to break a habit of a lifetime.

It was the last week of the TV show and No, I hadn't mannaged to win my boss over or impress her in anyway at all. In fact, the last week was probably worse than the week before or the week before that!! Whoops..I just seemed to be making more typing mistakes and having her whine that my typing was taking too long. For some bizarre reason, when she said to me:
'Have you still not finished those sheets?'
I went:
'No, I haven't yet, sorry...I seem to be getting slower
Her:'Yes.'
Me: 'Slower, but, you know...quicker.'
(Big pause, Mark the costume assistant in the background looking at me like I was a lil crazy)
Me: 'That makes no sense, does it? But it does in a way'
Her:'No'

Oh, well...back to the mild embarrassment..I had a small crush on a dude who worked in the Production office..and I suppose to distract from the rubbishness of me and my relationship with my boss on set..I maybe made more out of it than was there!! I mentioned to a few people my little crush: most of trhem seemed to think he was gay, I was 50% sure he wasn't! Anyway I mentioned it to Chris, 3rd AD and he told me that the dude wasn't gay and was recently single(worst mistake, ever because they chat to EVERYONE) and I told him he couldn't tell said dude until we wrapped so if he was completely embarrassed by that or found me hideous then I wouldn't have to keep bumping into him for the last few days!

So after we had wrapped the whole show for christmas I spotted him going into the office so I thought..I'm never gonna see him again..so I ran (not a desperate, Bridget Jones' run, a cute, girlie bounce I'd like to think!!) up to him, past the Chris,3rd AD, telling Chris that I was gonna say what he hadn't told the guy...I said to guy that I had gossip for him and told him that it was that I had a little crush on him..and he goes:
'I know..Chris told me yesterday'
Oh, no!
'Thats soooooo embarrasing!' Were my words..'You knew that whole time! Hoow embarrasing..'
To save my self from more embarrasment I jumped in with '..But you have a girlfriend, dont you' just to make it clear that I wasn't gonna knock him over the head with a log and drag him back to my Christmas cave or anything! He mumbled something about having one but just breaking up with her..etc..long story short/subtext obviously being 'I am not interested in you in any way!' Ah, well I did feel a bit better that I had had the guts to just be straight forward and tell someone how I felt.

Usually I'd expect the other person to figure it out or make a move themselves if they felt the same but that has probably lead to misunderstanding and all my very bad 'love karma' so tah speak.

Me and Heather did go on a mini Shoreditch-Hackney girls night that Friday (suffice to say I kinda did a little disappearing act after the TV show - I didnt want to be seen to be hanging around with the guy after I said I couldn't go on the night out and also after the mild rejection!! ha ha..but, actually I felt so 'not-a-part' of that crew which isn't usually my experience on film shoots..I always come away from each one with at least one, new proper friend..but on this one..different, probably cos I was pouring all my energy into failing to impress my boss! Not much time for bonding moments I suppose and I know that I came accross to most of the senior people as pretty shit, unless I'm just being paranoid!! Hmm, who knows! I had my review the other day and it was fine: I'm still on FT2, they're not turfing my arse out so it's all good..I'll pray for a boss who loves m e and vice versa, next time! And if not then its another welcome challenge. Anyway, back to girls night out..was lovely - make-up artist Heather did my slap and we went to a few over-packed Hoxton-y dives..Some guy grabbed me as we were heading down the stairs and wouldn't let go off my waist (he was quite cute, in a Thierry Henry-ish way but probably much less so) I just pulled away from him and carried on walking (how pissed off would Heather me if I sodded off with some dude..though I could imagined doing something like that to make myself feel better about the 'I dont find you attractive and I am single' moment from earlier that day..but I guess I didn't take TV show dude rejection that personally although obviously it was completely personal!)

Ooh, and before I headed back to manure-ville, Wilts we had some FT2 drinks that I organized..most of us were still on shoots but a fair amount came down for drinkies..I brought a box of crackers and christmas candies which everyone loved..was very fun!

x

3:44 p.m. - 2007-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs